We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Took us straight back to Turkey!”
Review of Cappadocia

Cappadocia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We started out in Kingston in 2001 and opened our Walton restaurant in June 2014. Our owner, executive chef, and many of our staff are Turkish and they have proudly drawn on their heritage to create a little corner of Turkey in the UK. Our food is cooked by chefs who were brought up with traditional Turkish cooking and who have been trained to the highest standards in Istanbul. We want you to enjoy the true taste of Turkey so the interiors of both restaurants are designed with Turkish decor. And all food is served in authentic Turkish cooking utensils such as clay pots. THE ORIGINS OF OUR NAME According to ancient history, Cappadocia was the birthplace of St George. It means "the land of beautiful horses and was an extensive inland district of Asia Minor, which is now modern Turkey. The first settlers built their homes into stone cliffs and burrowed their cities underground. Today tourists are drawn to Cappadocia by its unusual scenery, and of course to stay in a cave hotel.
Hickling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Took us straight back to Turkey!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

My wife, and our two daughters met up for a Turkish dinner and wow! What are fantastic meal, the food swept us back to the great holidays on the south coast of Turkey. The service was great, without being overpowering. The food, well just wonderful. we will certainly be back very soon. Best Turkish we have had outside Turkey. What a find!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyHilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    195
    49
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Turkish delight on a Saturday night”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We called in for a meal after seeing Blue Jasmine ... And we're met with the warmest welcome by lovely staff.
Food traditional generous and very tasty
Theatre at the table with clay pots and flames !!!
Wonderful waitress ... Great time had by all
Recommend for good honest food
Great value
Great atmosphere
Will add to our list of places to return to.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lals-Partridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Go and have a sit down meal.”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We had tried the take away food from here numerous times and loved it every time so we had high expectations of this place when we decided to go for a sit down meal.
We had the set meal for 2 and it was absolutely brilliantly massive! We are by no means small eaters but we took loads home it was just too good to leave.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jamrobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Evening”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We tried this out based on Tripadvisor reviews and the fact that we hadn't eaten Turkish for a while and were not disappointed. Excellent food and ambience (although a noisy crowd were in!). The only slight downside was that we were sat directly under the AC unit that was blasting cold air on us and we ended up having to wear jumpers on a warm evening. The meal was surprisingly good value as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rheumatoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Monday Night Deal”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We went for the Monday night special. For just £25 two people can share a plate of starters followed by a main course of mixed grilled meats and salad. We were offered some yoghurt or chilli sauce. It was delicious and difficult to beat for value for money. Oh and the loos are good!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cappadocia also viewed

Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 

Been to Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing