We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced alcohol”
Review of The Ram

The Ram
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 7/21
8:00 PM
Price range: $4 - $23
Cuisines: British
Description: Warm, welcoming riverside pub with a huge range of ever-changing craft beers and cask ales on tap. Best beer garden in Kingston with a delicious new summer food menu to keep you going whilst you watch the sunset over the river opposite- almost like being on holiday! We're all about the little ones, the golden oldies and even those furry friends.
Restaurant details
Description: Warm, welcoming riverside pub with a huge range of ever-changing craft beers and cask ales on tap. Best beer garden in Kingston with a delicious new summer food menu to keep you going whilst you watch the sunset over the river opposite- almost like being on holiday! We're all about the little ones, the golden oldies and even those furry friends.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

Paid nearly £4 for a shot of gin and my friend paid
£6 for a cider. These prices are too high given the location and quality of the pub. I’m
Sure that we must of been ripped off.
Will not be returning under any circumstances

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Rj_travel_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRamOfficial, Manager at The Ram, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Rj_travel_14,

Thank you for your review.

We have a wide range of gins (25+) and ciders (10+) to suit every taste and budget. I regularly review our prices with our competitors in mind, to ensure we are not under or over- valuing ourselves.

I'm sorry you didn't find a choice that suits your needs this time round, however, if you visit us again my team will be more than happy to walk you through our range.

I do hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Jess.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 196 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2019

The Ram is probably the best pub on the river in terms of beer and food.
The ram is traditional inside and outside there are lots of bench tables overlooking the river.

An enjoyable visit during the recent warm weather.

I will return to try the food and have some more beers.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank AuldJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRamOfficial, Manager at The Ram, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear AuldJimmy,

Thank you for your kind words-We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Jess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

A great location beside the river, fortunately visited on a nice evening which allowed outside seating making the most of the evening. A really good selection of ales (although no dark ones) and served by someone who had a good knowledge of the ales. A really nice atmosphere added to the eveing.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Service
Thank nigelb814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRamOfficial, Manager at The Ram, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear Nigellb814,

Thank you so much for your lovely review- I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us!

Kind Regards,

Jess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

Perfect location by the river and right by all the shops and market in Kingston. Nice pub, serves food all day, suitable for all ages snd dog friendly.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Barnsbury123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRamOfficial, Manager at The Ram, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Dear Barnsbury123,

Thank you for you kind words!

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Jess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

Had booked a table for post Saturday matinee at the Rose Theatre. Upon arrival realised there had been a slight mix up with the table booking which was handled superbly by Caitlin and her colleague. A master class in customer service followed by first class fish and chips and shin pie. Very nice atmosphere and lovely position on the river - we will return.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SueB23London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRamOfficial, General Manager at The Ram, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear SueB23London,

Thank you so much for you kind words- I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Jess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ram also viewed

Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
London, England
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 

Been to The Ram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing