We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent surprise for Sunday lunch”

Warren House Restaurant
Price range: $41 - $175
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: An award winning events venue within striking distance of the capital, Kingston upon Thames. Warren House offers glamour, professionalism and convenience all at once, making it truly the ideal venue for any occasion. From the spectacular Persian Room, with its feature windows and pared back décor to the traditional and homely Azalea or the formal and elegant Magnolia, there is a wide array of spaces to choose from for private dining functions large or small. Set in beautiful acres of green with both manicured and informal garden spaces, an obvious choice for wedding photos. Warren House not only provides above par service from an experienced team ready to see to your every last need but an escape from the city without the tiring journey. Events here at Warren House are entirely bespoke to the guests' specification, an innovative events management approach allowing you to tailor every aspect of your visit, whether high level business conference, leisurely family lunch or wedding reception. Menus are produced by experienced chefs, with a close eye on excellence and an array of quality local produce, including organic herbs and orchard fruits from the Warren House gardens to hand.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My friend and I wanted to go outside of London for lunch in a nice outdoor setting and found the Warren House on the web... What a nice surprise we had there and we were really suprised to be the only ones having lunch in the beautiful environment.
This place is mainly used for seminars, however the restaurant (and its really nice terrace) is open to the public. An attractive menu, both for those who would like to have a full menu and those who would be more tempted by a fresh salad or sandwiches is available. The salads and starters were particularly fresh and tasty...
Sam, the waiter who happens to be a student in the neighboring university, was exceptionally good. To our surprise, he spoke perfectly French (our mother tongue) and had every attention to details.
We had a nice walk in the park after our lunch and even took a short nap there!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Traveller_in_style1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your visit to Warren House. The terrace really is gorgeous during the good weather! Lovely to hear that Sam took good care of you.
Come and see us soon!
All best wishes,
Carolyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Warren House Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 78 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Yum! Just back from Sunday lunch at Warren House. The flavours and presentation of the food were great, we all had something different and loved our choices. The salmon was tender, the gnocchi sauce was tantalising and the special lamb was just that: special. Best of all was the divine white hot chocolate!

The setting here is phenomenal. The bar area, where you can have afternoon tea or dine from the lunch menu if it's not too busy, overlooks the manicured gardens. The service was friendly right from the telephone booking through to lunch.

I'd definitely recommend Warren House, especially if it's for a special occasion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 2013Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Chef and the team were delighted to read it!
Do come and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We were lured into booking a Boxing Day brunch based on an advert in a local magazine and further research on Warren House's website.
The venue is a lovely, old house nicely restored and converted to a "confrenece centre". Calling the place a conference centre makes no justice to the lovely setting and the cosy feel of the house. So, as a venue for a Boxing Day brunch it was lovely. Too bad then, that the food was sub-par compared to the setting. The "brunch" was served from a food holding counter where it had clearly sat for a while. The offering included eggs benedict (sort of) on a bun/breakfast muffin, bacon and poached egg on a bun/breakfast muffin, veggie pizza slices, tortilla wraps with egg&veggie filling, potato rosti, waffle pieces and tiny blueberry pancakes. At the end of the counter was a table with a handful of pastries and a jug of smoothie. And that was it. Not a very tempting display and definitely not in keeping with the surroundings.
However, service was very friendly and we were offered a tour of the house when leaving. In the end, the impression left by the staff and the facilities made us want to go back. Hoping that the brunch was a one off miss, we will venture back to enjoy the atmosphere. Just not for brunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jukka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Many thanks for your feedback. We're really sorry that the food selection and presentation was disappointing. However, we're delighted that you will come back and try us for something else based on the setting and the team.
We have adjusted our future brunch menus based on your feedback and are currently in discussions with a bespoke buffet design company to source kit that is more reflective of the style of the house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Menu was lovely and sounded impressive but the food failed to meet the expectation! Luke warm, over priced and disappointing in my opinion. We stayed in the hotel and ate restaurant food twice - once in the restaurant and once room service. It could be very good but just needs more attention to details like keeping it hot! And service needs to be with a smile!

Thank M1SS_G1GGLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Once again, thank you for your feedback here and on our venue page. I'm really sorry that you had elements of the stay you were disappointed with. Perhaps you'd like to email me directly on carolyn@warrenhouse.com so that I can get some direct feedback, investigate further and therefore ensure we are able to make any improvements needed. Thanks and best wishes, Carolyn Henderson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Absolutely delicious meal, lovely room and delightful patio. Will be back for sure as all in all a reallynice place to eat and stay.

Thank PeterCinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warren House Restaurant also viewed

Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
 
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
 
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
Teddington, Richmond-upon-Thames
 

Been to Warren House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing