We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveler rating
118
152
123
70
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
118
152
123
70
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean standard travelodge train station family room town centre excellent location an overnight stay comfortable stay reception staff car parking short stay reece kingston ncp rugby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 548 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

Myself & partner stayed for 1 night as it was his birthday so we went to local nightclub, the guy at reception was weird as we are gay couple he question on us sharing bed and when we told him we was couple he looked at us funny, so wasnt warm welcome.
Room was nice, small but okay for 1 night.
Unfortunately i got spiked in club but was discharged from ambulance but mid-morning we had to call another ambulance as i turnt bad again. It came 12 for check out time & was told to leave even thro we was waiting for ambulance otherwise we would be charged for staying over 12. Bed was comfortable bathroom gets flooded easy with cracks in wall. But apart from all this i wouldnt be returning to this travelodge

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank bobbye709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Kingston upon Thames Central Hotel.

We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors with your review via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

Not a cheap room and the staff were fine but this is a pared-back experience, no hairdryer, no toiletries, very expensive parking in town. Bed comfy and room a fair size, and quiet I'll try elsewhere next time.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Applenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, James from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central Hotel.

We're happy to hear that you were pleased with the comfort of your room during this stay as well as the size of the room and the low noise levels but we do apologise that the facilities provided weren't beneficial and of the parking situation.

Please rest assured the hotel managers check Tripadvisor reviews of their hotels so your comments will be reviewed by the hotel's team.

Thank you again for leaving this review and we do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

Stayed at this Travelodge Saturday evening, door leading to 6th floor rooms was right next to ours and was very noisy at night when other guests were coming in. When it closed it made a loud bang which kept us awake.

Ran out of mild and teabags - only supplied with 2 teabags and 4 milks which we used when we first checked in. Needed some more in the morning, went to reception which was closed and then went to the café which was closed (this was at 7am) so had to wait until 8am to be able to have a drink.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Voyager09283635980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise levels during your stay. We hope to ensure a peaceful night's stay for all of our guest's, without disruption, and we apologise if we were unsuccessful in achieving this on this occasion.

We are also sorry to hear that you ran out of tea and coffee facilities and that there was not a team member to assist you with this.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope you will chose to stay with us in the future, where we will endeavour to restore your faith in Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

Nice hotel, centrally located for all attractions, gigs and shopping. Friendly and helpful staff. Spacious rooms with comfortable beds unless you're on a put you up, these can be quite hard and uncomfortable. My room was also hot during our say and the windows only open a crack despite turning the heater right down to 16oC.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank salb955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Thank you for your review of our Kingston upon Thames Central hotel.

We're sorry to hear that the heat in your room affected the comfort of your stay, however we are pleased that the remainder of your stay was good.

We will be sure to pass your comments to the hotel team and hope to be given the opportunity to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

Set in a central location in Kingston (above a slightly rough arcade), this place has the typical anonymous and slightly sinister Travelodge lifts and corridors (and don't use the stairs past the abandoned car park if you've been watching any serial killer dramas on Netflix!). That said, the room was great, the bed comfortable and I had an undisturbed night's sleep for less than £50. There are loads of great places for breakfast close by too.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the road
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wolframwolfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews