We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food”
Review of Maison du Mezze

Maison du Mezze
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
OR
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $38
Description: Since opening our flagship restaurant in Leicester Square in 2017, we continue our mission of bringing traditional Lebanese cooking techniques with an emphasis on healthy eating and fine dining to the Bentall Centre in Kingston. Maison Du Mezze is Kingston’s favourite Middle-Eastern restaurant, offering authentic Lebanese-inspired brunch, lunch and dinner dishes all served with the warmest hospitality. All dishes are freshly prepared in the kitchen using premium seasonal produce, and of course, exotic spices and herbs from the Middle East heartland. The seating has a mixture of banquette and booth-style dining, separated by a splash of greenery from ferns and trailing plants. The large olive tree in the middle of the restaurant provides a lovely key feature, whilst the open-plan kitchen allows a sneak peek into what delicious dishes the chefs are preparing in true Middle-Eastern style.
Restaurant details
Description: Since opening our flagship restaurant in Leicester Square in 2017, we continue our mission of bringing traditional Lebanese cooking techniques with an emphasis on healthy eating and fine dining to the Bentall Centre in Kingston. Maison Du Mezze is Kingston’s favourite Middle-Eastern restaurant, offering authentic Lebanese-inspired brunch, lunch and dinner dishes all served with the warmest hospitality. All dishes are freshly prepared in the kitchen using premium seasonal produce, and of course, exotic spices and herbs from the Middle East heartland. The seating has a mixture of banquette and booth-style dining, separated by a splash of greenery from ferns and trailing plants. The large olive tree in the middle of the restaurant provides a lovely key feature, whilst the open-plan kitchen allows a sneak peek into what delicious dishes the chefs are preparing in true Middle-Eastern style.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went there a couple of times already and we both liked it. The only thing that's disappointing is the quality of the fresh vegetables served as a side salad which are tasteless and not in season. I'd rather see some good quality, flavoursome Lebanese preserved vegetables sourced from some local farmers. Just something to think about. Otherwise the food quality is excellent! Staff always helpful and friendly. Not cheap but I don't mind paying for quality. Recommended!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bartek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The breakfast here was amazing! We went for the Big Breakfast and the English Breakfast paired with fresh juices - The Buttermilk Pancakes to top of the breakfast just jit the spot!
All meat is Halal which was great.
Chady at the Kingston branch provided us with such amazing customer service! He was so kind and helpful and provided really great suggestions as to what we should try.
This is a place i will be coming back to for sure!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Nabihah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

Cannot wait to go back to this gem of a restaurant. Popped in for lunch and was really wowed by the decor (considering at the front of a shopping centre), superb food and friendly staff. Can highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alexandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDM6717, Manager at Maison du Mezze, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Alexandra W,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your lovely feedback. I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable experience.

We look forward to welcome you to Maison Du Mezze in the near future

Kind regards, Amoryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

The choice of food here is wide, and the quality of what we had was very good. The Lebanese wine we chose to go with our food was very, very good for the price. The staff were friendly, welcoming, attentive and efficient and the ambience is delightful. There was only one thing I would mention - it is nice to be asked if everything is okay, but after the sixth time, it began to be slightly irritating. We did like it, the whole thing and would definitely go again.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank magnolia64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDM6717, Manager at Maison du Mezze, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear magnolia64,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your lovely feedback. I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable experience and we have noted the above mentioned.

We look forward to welcome you to Maison Du Mezze in the near future

Kind regards, Amoryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

Hidden in Bentalls Centre but worth the find. Fantastic 3 course meal which was delicious. The interior was beautiful and the staff service was excellent.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Shuile123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDM6717, Manager at Maison du Mezze, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Shuile123,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your lovely feedback. I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable experience.

We look forward to welcome you to Maison Du Mezze in the near future

Kind regards, Amoryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maison du Mezze also viewed

Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 

Been to Maison du Mezze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing