We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sirloin”
Review of Preto Kingston

Preto Kingston
Description: Having started Preto in the heart of London Victoria in 2007, Preto is now considered to be one of the best Brazilian restaurants in the UK. We offer a relaxed and contemporary atmosphere complemented by the authentic cuisine that we have cultivated since our conception. Preto’s menu is firmly rooted in the culinary delights of Brazil. We utilise traditional recipes with the zest and vibrancy of Brazilian cuisine resulting in a unique dining experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Having started Preto in the heart of London Victoria in 2007, Preto is now considered to be one of the best Brazilian restaurants in the UK. We offer a relaxed and contemporary atmosphere complemented by the authentic cuisine that we have cultivated since our conception. Preto’s menu is firmly rooted in the culinary delights of Brazil. We utilise traditional recipes with the zest and vibrancy of Brazilian cuisine resulting in a unique dining experience.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Nice restaurant, great meat and lovely views to the river. Buffet is ok (could be better). Would be great if sweets came with the menu. Weekday lunch menu offer has increased price recently, but still a decent offer. Very friendly staff and quick service. Will keep going for sure

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank AnonymousU594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 50 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

The meat was good. I was already full and hadn't even sampled past the beef! Buffet was just average.
Nice place to visit, but I feel it's slightly over priced for what is offered.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Anique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

We wandered down here on a beautiful
Summers evening and nabbed a table outside overlooking the river so perfect setting! The staff were really friendly and explained how it all works! We went for the £19.95 meat & buffet deal and it was wonderful! The waiter comes to
Your table with a selection of freshly cooked meat, steak, chicken, pork , lamb, sausages, all delicious. We found the chicken a little salty but that’s personal preference. The buffet was nice, Brazilian dishes and good salads. The only reason this hasn’t got a 5 was a few small things that can easily be resolved. The table had meat juice on it which could have been cleaned up and our drinks came after we started eating. Overall though a great experience, brilliant value for money. We’ll be back!!

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank JoannaSurbiton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

The people, the food, the atmosphere, the drinks - all reminiscent of being back home in Brazil.

This is a delicious restaurant and can't recommend it enough! The quality of the meats are really high and you truly get your money's worth for £20. It may seem a lot but in comparison, some steak & chips meal come to the same price!

Last year I organised a birthday meal for my husband who loves steakhouses and the staff were really accommodating, especially when I called to say at least 3 more people were coming! We had a really great time and have come back since just for a romantic dinner for two.

If you want a taste of Brazilian cuisine and hospitality, Preto Kingston is the right place to go.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Marcelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

We visited as a party of 6 for my birthday this weekend. Good food, friendly service and a very novel concept!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank hayleyjoannek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Preto Kingston also viewed

Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 

Been to Preto Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing