We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warren House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Warren House
Certificate of Excellence
yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed here with our daughter for a night on the 7th March. We loved the hotel, it was so attractive, beautiful grounds and peaceful position--just what we had hoped it would be. The staff were so pleasant and it felt very relaxed yet combined with first class service, a real treat.

Room Tip: we had a standard room I think and it was very spacious spotless and really good sized bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YorkshireTrinie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. Warren House really is very precious - the building is just lovely, the grounds are stunning and we really work hard to provide the best we can!
Do come and visit again soon.
Very best wishes,
Carolyn & the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    162
    47
    15
    9
See reviews for
137
342
38
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for one night whilst we were attending a wedding in Kingston-Upon-Thames. Everything at the hotel was perfect. The rooms were pleasant and roomy, it was quiet at night, the bed was comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful and breakfast delicious. We will certainly stay here again and would highly recommend it.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank eppingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you very much indeed for your lovely review.
It sounds as though all the boxes were ticked - that's very much what we aim to do!
All best wishes,
Carolyn & the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scorton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

had a lovely weekend away staying in this hotel very friendly and helpful, had nice meal on first night, breakfast is very very good. beautiful setting. we used it as a base for the rugby at twickenham. staff at recepition are only too pleased to help i was in contract with them well before my stay for advise about the area Amanda was very good and when we got lost i rang for direction

Room Tip: the mews rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 50annh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed the stay and found Warren House a good base for the rugby.
Amanda really is a star, great to hear she was helpful when you were a little lost.
Do come and see us again.
Very best wishes,
Carolyn & the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had a lovely Valentine weekend break at the Warren House Hotel. This is our 4th visit to the hotel, 2nd Valentine's weekend break. We got a lovely warm welcome from the reception and we had a porter take our case to our room. We had a standard room but it was very spacious with a very large comfortable bed. There was a fridge with complimentary water and a small carton of fresh semi skimmed milk. The bathroom had a large shower and towelling robes plus all your toiletries. The evening meal was fantastic and very well priced at £35. I had mushroom spring roll to start and then Sea Bream and vegetables for main. Pudding was a delightful chocolate mousse. My husband had the lamb for dinner and it was nice and tender. After the meal I got given a box of fudge and nougat which i believe is hand made and was delicious. The breakfast in the morning had a good choice from cereal to the cooked variety. Looking forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: all rooms are good from standard to the deluxe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
How lovely that you have had several visits to us and 2 for valentines. We're delighted that you enjoyed everything and had a wonderful dinner.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.
All best wishes, Carolyn & the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

This turned out to be an excellent choice for a milestone birthday party. Vicky and colleagues were wonderfully helpful in putting together a bespoke menu, which was much enjoyed by my guests, and her advice on which rooms to use for the numbers we had and the format I wanted was spot-on. On the night, the whole event went off without a hitch - thanks Tiago - and everyone seems to have enjoyed it hugely.

We stayed for the weekend as well; the staff at Reception were very welcoming and helpful - especially Amanda - and friends and family who stayed overnight after the party had many good things to say about their accommodation and breakfast.

All in all, this was exactly what I had hoped for when I first approached Warren House three months ago, and I have not been disappointed. Thank you everyone for making it all so very special - we'll be back some day!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwg2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review.
I always say that it's the team that make Warren House so special.....clearly that has been your experience.
Do come and see us before too long.
With best wishes, Carolyn & the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

What a gem! Warren House is set in a stunning and very handy location with views across Wimbledon Common to the city of London. I was very impressed to be able to clearly see the Shard from the top of the hotel's stunning central staircase. We took afternoon tea which was a lovely experience and has to be the best we've ever had. We plan to visit again when we're back in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucydownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you so very much for your lovely review.
We're very proud of our afternoon tea - I'm so pleased you enjoyed it!
The views from the house really are lovely. The London skyline is stunning with all of the greenery in front!
Do come and see us to enjoy the gardens when the weather is warmer.
With best wishes,
Carolyn & the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I decided to have a day/night away from things and picked Warren house due to its location Kingston town centre just a short taxi ride away. We checked in at 1pm and although this was before check in time this was no trouble to the reception staff who were more than welcoming not normally the case in most hotels. Dinner in the dining room was better than expected and the staff were helpful. We stayed in a feature room well worth paying the extra. Will come back in the summer to sit in the gardens.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jayandshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review.
The peace and quiet of the house really is quite special we feel. Do come in the warmer months - the gardens are just stunning and not to be missed.
Very best wishes,
Carolyn & the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston upon Thames
1.9 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
1.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#6 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#1 of 3 in Teddington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warren House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warren House

Property: Warren House
Address: Warren House Warren Road, Kingston upon Thames KT2 7HY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingston upon Thames
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kingston upon Thames
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warren House 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warren House is a privately owned venue on the outskirts of Kingston upon Thames. We host conferences, meetings and events like weddings, private celebrations and other family gatherings. We additionally have 46 bedrooms within the property which guests use in conjunction with meetings or events or indeed on an individual basis. We are a venue and as such create a homely feel focused on service, a quality environment and attention to detail. When you are at Warren House you are an individual, we respect that and aim to exceed your expectations every time you visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Warren House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warren House Hotel Kingston Upon Thames

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing