We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for more”
Review of Warren House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Warren House
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for more”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This turned out to be an excellent choice for a milestone birthday party. Vicky and colleagues were wonderfully helpful in putting together a bespoke menu, which was much enjoyed by my guests, and her advice on which rooms to use for the numbers we had and the format I wanted was spot-on. On the night, the whole event went off without a hitch - thanks Tiago - and everyone seems to have enjoyed it hugely.

We stayed for the weekend as well; the staff at Reception were very welcoming and helpful - especially Amanda - and friends and family who stayed overnight after the party had many good things to say about their accommodation and breakfast.

All in all, this was exactly what I had hoped for when I first approached Warren House three months ago, and I have not been disappointed. Thank you everyone for making it all so very special - we'll be back some day!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwg2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review.
I always say that it's the team that make Warren House so special.....clearly that has been your experience.
Do come and see us before too long.
With best wishes, Carolyn & the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    166
    47
    17
    10
See reviews for
141
351
39
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

What a gem! Warren House is set in a stunning and very handy location with views across Wimbledon Common to the city of London. I was very impressed to be able to clearly see the Shard from the top of the hotel's stunning central staircase. We took afternoon tea which was a lovely experience and has to be the best we've ever had. We plan to visit again when we're back in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucydownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you so very much for your lovely review.
We're very proud of our afternoon tea - I'm so pleased you enjoyed it!
The views from the house really are lovely. The London skyline is stunning with all of the greenery in front!
Do come and see us to enjoy the gardens when the weather is warmer.
With best wishes,
Carolyn & the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I decided to have a day/night away from things and picked Warren house due to its location Kingston town centre just a short taxi ride away. We checked in at 1pm and although this was before check in time this was no trouble to the reception staff who were more than welcoming not normally the case in most hotels. Dinner in the dining room was better than expected and the staff were helpful. We stayed in a feature room well worth paying the extra. Will come back in the summer to sit in the gardens.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jayandshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review.
The peace and quiet of the house really is quite special we feel. Do come in the warmer months - the gardens are just stunning and not to be missed.
Very best wishes,
Carolyn & the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
218 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Superb, the 'House' is beautiful, lots character a wonderful setting and the staff are most helpful.
We had a terrific room which had a special little balcony from which the views were amazing.
The location is also just incredible due to the peace and quiet yet within moments you are near to lots of local attractions.

Room Tip: A balcony room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fivestarKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review!
Bedroom 25 with the balcony really is stunning - as you say the views are just incredible, and breakfast up there on a warm, sunny day is something very special indeed.
Do come and see us again soon.
Very best wishes,
Carolyn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We really do only have fantastic things to say about WH. We had our wedding reception there at the beginning of November and from beginning to end the whole occasion went terrifically well.

Without a doubt, the staff make WH the success that it is. Everyone went the extra mile for us (see special thanks to Ben the MC below) and their attention to detail and hospitality were second to none.

The food was excellent and the wine service exceptional with guests more than amply refreshed throughout.

The venue itself really is a little gem (we'd recommend you go there for afternoon tea if nothing else!). With very pretty grounds and a welcoming interior, WH was a huge hit with all our guests.

The day went extremely well and we genuinely have nothing negative to say. Thank you to everyone at WH for making our day and the whole weekend so very special. We were treated like royalty and will forever be grateful.

And Ben, a special thanks to you as the day went smoother than we could possibly have imagined and a large part of that was down to you.

All the very best

Mr and Mrs Webb

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDW82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Mr & Mrs Webb,
Huge congratulations (once again) from all of the team here at Warren House.
We are delighted that you had such a wonderful day. As you say, the team here really do make all the difference. I know that Ben was thrilled to see your lovely comments.
Do come and see us again soon!
Very best wishes,
Carolyn & the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Warren House is set in stunning grounds, We were met by helpful receptionist. The staff are really helpful could not do more for you. The afternoon tea was very disappointing. The sandwiches were not traditional, they were cut at different shapes and the coffee tasted like water. I feel the chef needs to go and try a few afternoon teas and see how its done.
Its such a shame as the location was so amazing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
I have to say we are all perplexed by your review, we are even wondering if it was actually Warren House that you visited.

We cut our sandwiches into 'fingers', so one 'round' of sandwiches is cut into 4 dainty lengths (no crusts obviously). Our standard sandwich fillings are:
Egg and Mixed Cress
Smoked Salmon, Cucumber and Pea Shoots
Ham, Honey and Wholegrain Mustard Mayo

If you visited Warren House for our Burns afternoon tea, you would have had the following instead:
Roast Beef and Horseradish
Smoked Salmon and Cucumber
Mull of Kintyre cheddar and Pickle

All of these are 'classic' afternoon tea sandwich fillings! I'm not sure what is odd about fingers of sandwiches?

If something is not to a client's taste we are more than happy to change and adapt. I am at a loss as to why you would accept a coffee, not find it enjoyable and not mention it to the staff so an alternative can be made / offered.

In terms of value, we are pretty unique in that we box the remaining sandwiches and cakes for you to take home!

In the words of someone who was here at Warren House for tea this weekend, writing on our Facebook page:
'Best cream tea.....better than the Ritz by far! Fantastic venue, hotel and brilliant staff!!!'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
215 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Warren Road certainly leads to some amazing buildings. One of those is Warren House. At the end of our London holiday we spend out last night here and what a delightful surprise we were in for. Everything was excellent - front of house, the room, dinner, the bar and high tea. Well done to the Warren House team for making our stay so pleasant. The buildings and gardens are an absolute pleasure to walk around and view. I think Warren House offers excellent value for money and will definitely return whenever we can. I have already recommended the high tea to a couple who live in Teddington! which is nearby. Finally, well done to Vikus, Alessandro and Armande for making our stay even better. Your service is to be commended.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review! Do come and see us again soon, now that you have found us! Thank you also for recommending us to your local friends.
Very best, Carolyn & the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
163 reviews
The White Hart Hotel
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
975 reviews
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#3 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#5 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
605 reviews
Wimbledon
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
#524 of 1,067 in London
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warren House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warren House

Property: Warren House
Address: Warren House Warren Road, Kingston upon Thames KT2 7HY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingston upon Thames
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kingston upon Thames
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warren House 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warren House is a privately owned venue on the outskirts of Kingston upon Thames. We host conferences, meetings and events like weddings, private celebrations and other family gatherings. We additionally have 46 bedrooms within the property which guests use in conjunction with meetings or events or indeed on an individual basis. We are a venue and as such create a homely feel focused on service, a quality environment and attention to detail. When you are at Warren House you are an individual, we respect that and aim to exceed your expectations every time you visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Warren House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warren House Hotel Kingston Upon Thames

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing