We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful oasis in London”
Review of Warren House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Warren House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2013

My favourite hotel in London. Genteel Edwardian elegance with excellent service. Even though the hotel is obviously targetting corporate clients, private ones are equally welcomed.

Elena is to be commended for her warm welcome and smile.

All enquiries by email are swiftly answered by Helen and Amanda (thank you ladies) and nothing is too much trouble Just booked my third visit because of convenience to a daughter at university in the region.



Thank you Warrent House x

Room Tip: A view of the garden...sublime. You can imagine how it was in the Edwardian days with views across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusLou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We really do try to create a home from home......we are thrilled that you are enjoying your visits with us.
Very best wishes,
Carolyn & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

694 - 700 of 839 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

We were booked into Warren House last weekend as part of The Times Superbreaks - this occasion being a guided tour on Sunday morning of Hampton Court Palace. The hotel seemed really nice when we arrived in t ime for afternoon tea which was part of the package. The room was 'nice' but toilet seat was loose and the shower head was fixed at 5'9" and at 6'0" hubby had to bend down to use the shower,
Afternoon tea was lovely but took an age to arrive and we were asked several times what our room number was! We had booked into the restaurant for dinner and on arrival hoped to enjoy a pre-dinner drink in the bar but we were ushered into a corner of the restaurant to an unlaid table amongst others which were also unlaid giving a rather dismal feeling to the room. Food was OK but our choice of wine was questioned by the waiter in a sort of 'put-down' way.
Lack of atmosphere meant we disappeared to bed to watch tv after dinner.
Next day came downstairs to a notice at the bottom of the stairs pointing "Superbreak people" to a small breakfast room for continental breakfast which was included in our "Break" price. Hubby asked for cooked breakfast to great surprise and a hardly discreet exclamation that of course, this would be extra on the bill.
To complete our overall disappointment, we were overcharged £47 for the afternoon tea (which should have been included in our "Break".
We felt really disappointed overall. The hotel is billed and should be a top-notch place but it didn't feel at all like that last weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dilko3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for your review here, on our restaurant page and indeed for the email that you sent following your stay....
As I indicated to you in my response we will certainly investigate the issues and comments that you have made.
I feel compelled to say though that your feedback is the opposite end of the spectrum in terms of the rest of our Superbreak visitors....
Some of their comments (on our guest feedback form) include:
'Everything a delight. It is so much appreciated when someone will go that extra mile, which all the staff have done'.
'This is our first visit, I do hope we will have an opportunity to come again'
'The standard was well above our expectation'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Our stay at Warren House began on a Friday with dinner for 12 in one of the beautiful private dinning rooms. The staff couldn't have been more attentive and the food was fantastic. The chef worked with us to cater for our specific food requirements and nothing was too much trouble. On Saturday we were joined by another 30 friends and family who stayed at the house on a bed and breakfast basis. Throughout the weekend whilst we were in and out for my son's bar mitzvah service, and later at his party at a larger venue (if only we had fitted into the dining room!), the staff welcomed us and saw we had everything we needed. They were friendly towards the children who felt comfortable and safe throughout their stay and the adults were treated to a relaxing and restful time. I look forward to finding another opportunity to stay at The House and would recommend it highly to anyone looking for a special venue for wonderful memories.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitewoolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review of Warren House. It was a pleasure to have you all with us for such a happy occasion. Come and see us soon!
Very best, Carolyn & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

As our son was married in Scotland, we held a post-wedding party at Warren House for friends and family who live in the south. The whole evening was superb. The staff were welcoming & friendly, nothing was too much trouble & they sorted out any queries efficiently. The buffet was excellent, & so many guests commented on the high quality of the food. We combined this party with two birthdays which were on the same day & the staff brought in the cake at exactly the time that we'd asked for. Overall the evening was a great success & we will definitely return to Warren House.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank mally_jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. A party at Warren House really is a fabulous way to experience the property and unique aspects we offer.
Come and see us soon!
Very best wishes,
Carolyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our wedding at the Warren House and really fell in love with the venue. We had an intimate wedding with around 30 guests and the Warren House was a perfect fit for the size of our group.

The Warren House has stunning aesthetic features and is the closest thing to a tucked away countryside wedding without having to travel too far outside of central London. We would really like to commend the staff at Warren House for their hospitality and attention to detail. Keena recently took over for the prior wedding coordinator and she never skipped a beat and was on top of everything. Ben and his team gave world class service. Towards the end of the evening I had run out of cash on hand to pay vendors and Ben personally drove me to a cash point in the middle of the night! Moreover, you can really get a sense of teamwork throughout the staff and that they take pride in their work.

Our wedding photos are stunning and the scenes have a great deal of variety as the Warren House has a handful of different landscapes. The building also has unique and classy features that accentuate the architecture nicely.

All in all we had a fantastic experience and would like to give our sincere thanks to the staff. The Warren House will always have a very special place in our hearts.

Room Tip: The room overlooking the gardens is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hongsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Congratulations to you both!
Warren House is a stunning venue for a wedding celebration - Keena, Ben and all the team really want to make the perfect day for our couples.....it's lovely to know that that's what you experienced.
All best wishes,
Carolyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

It’s not often I give full marks, but Warren House deserves it based on my first experience. After a ten-hour Friday afternoon nightmare drive to get there, we arrived, at Warren House, slightly jaded, to the warmest welcome I can ever remember in a hotel. Although we were late and pushing last orders for food, we never felt rushed – in fact, the same lady who’d welcomed us, encouraged us to relax and have a drink before dinner, which was lovely. (It was a shame that the main restaurant was booked for an event, which meant we ate in the Orchid Café, but this was no hardship really). The hotel itself is absolutely delightful – lovely rooms (ours wasn’t huge but it was really pleasant), and a quiet oasis easily accessible from the M25 and handy for London.

The only slight blip on an otherwise perfect experience was breakfast. We were in a slight hurry as my partner was on standby for work the next morning and my smoked haddock and eggs took nearly half an hour to arrive. There was also a mix up over tables, which meant we were asked to move. It was no big deal really but when I mentioned it in passing at checkout, breakfast was immediately removed from our bill with a genuine apology. It’s that level of customer service and care that really sets this hotel apart.

This is the perfect hotel for a romantic getaway and we will certainly be back - the staff are incredible, the setting is lovely, and the food is delicious. The company was pretty perfect too (just in case he reads this. ;-) ),

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. It's lovely to know you really enjoyed the visit and that the attention to detail and focus from the team made a difference.
Come and see us soon!
All best wishes, Carolyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My sister bid to stay at the hotel in a silent auction and won. Four of us went not knowing anything about the hotel or surroundings and we were all so pleasantly surprised by everything. The Hotel was lovely with the staff looking after us so well !! the rooms we had were spotless and the service and private dining we had was fabulous with our own personal waiter and we ate in the library which was charming. Food was excellent and the service great, very relaxed but also very professional. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your review and indeed thanks to your sister for making her silent bid! The library really is a stunning room to have a private dinner in - I'm so pleased you enjoyed it all.
Very best wishes,
Carolyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston upon Thames
1.9 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
1,288 reviews
1.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Petersham Hotel
The Petersham Hotel
#4 of 15 in Richmond-upon-Thames
697 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
828 reviews
2.2 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 15 in Richmond-upon-Thames
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warren House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warren House

Address: Warren House Warren Road, Kingston upon Thames KT2 7HY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingston upon Thames
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kingston upon Thames
Price Range: $119 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warren House 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warren House is a privately owned venue on the outskirts of Kingston upon Thames. We host conferences, meetings and events like weddings, private celebrations and other family gatherings. We additionally have 46 bedrooms within the property which guests use in conjunction with meetings or events or indeed on an individual basis. We are a venue and as such create a homely feel focused on service, a quality environment and attention to detail. When you are at Warren House you are an individual, we respect that and aim to exceed your expectations every time you visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Warren House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warren House Hotel Kingston Upon Thames

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing