We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Joy”
Review of Warren House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warren House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My daughter and son in law got married on sat 20th July. The service was fantastic, the staff took very special care of us. The wedding started outside with a drink party attended by bride and groom, they even managed the weather which was fantastic. There were games to play, garden to look at, fab canapé. The wedding time arrived and went without a hitch. The wedding breakfast was excellent and the staff were brilliant. Ben as MOC was superb and his attention to detail was perfect. Thank you for a wonderful time. Only downside was pool out of action.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Firstly, huge congratulations to your daughter and son in law on their recent marriage! You certainly picked a fabulous day for it with some stunning weather. We are looking forward to seeing some photos!
Thanks also for sharing a review here on Trip Advisor - you are our 100th review and as such I'd like to mark the occasion by inviting you back to Warren House to stay overnight and have dinner with my compliments! Just drop me a line to make the arrangements.
Ben really is a star! I will make sure he knows of your comments!
Sadly we had to make some emergency chemical adjustments to the pool and that is why it had to be out of action for a short time. I understand it was back in working order the following day so I hope it didn't impact your relaxation too much!
Looking forward to welcoming you back to Warren House soon.
With best wishes, Carolyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

725 - 731 of 839 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Hidden away on a Private road in Kinston-upon-Thames is a jewel of a hotel - Warren House.
Formerly a conference centre for ICI in the 60's, this beautiful 19th century home has been converted back into a truly magnificent, friendly hotel.

Many of the interior feature remain untouched, the wooden staircase with its ornate scrollwork, the ballroom, dining rooms which retain their Edwardian ceilings and fireplaces. Even our room had its original fireplace with a beautiful arrangement of logs and flowers. Our small suite was spotlessly clean with a large white duvet on the antique bed, a little soft for me but I slept soundly all night so it wasn't that bad! The bathroom had a complete set of toiletries along with a small travellers pack of needles, cloths and other small items, along with two fluffy large sized white bathrobes. The shower over the large bath was a little awkward to get into, and there was no bath mat to prevent slipping when getting out. That said, there was a small grab handle that could be used to steady yourself.
There was only one small wardrobe, but many drawers in the numerous antique cabinets. Although there was tea and coffee making facilities in the room, there was no fridge or mini-bar (who needs a Toblerone in the middle of summer anyway!) There was a large remote controlled fan on the ceiling immediately above the bed, which more than compensated for the lack of air-conditioning. A large LCD TV with a good selection of programmes was easily operated and watched from the comfort of the large double bed. We were surprised how quiet things were at night, there was a 'Henna' party taking place in the ballroom below - 150 women and girls with a Turkish group of musicians and we never heard a thing all night , mind you that could have been the bottle of Prosecco and several Perronis we'd drunk.
Breakfast was served buffet style in one of two richly adorned rooms, depending on the evenings festivities - this is a popular venue for both weddings and parties. The quality of the food was very good, with a diverse choice of fruits, cereals and the usual complement of 'English' breakfast elements, but surprisingly no baked beans! An uncut white and brown loaf and toaster allowed you to make really thick toast, but sliced bread was available too for the less steady hand. Tea and coffee were served by very attentive waiters and waitresses - no pots of tea or coffee stewing on the table.

Outside, the gardens are immaculately maintained with quiet areas (a water filled grotto and a secret garden, a giant chess set, a croquet lawn) and large outside tables with canvas umbrellas to shade the very hot sun situated around a large pond with its central fountain, ideal for an early evening cocktail or even breakfast or a meal from the excellent kitchens.
Surprisingly, there were no draught Lagers or Beers available from the small bar, only a reasonable choice of bottled beers and the usual spirits and wines. Prices were average for this quality of hotel.

We didn't use the Spa or Pool but I imagine they were of a similar quality to the rest of the facilities

I would say the single most important thing about this hotel is the attentive and very friendly staff, from front of house through to bell boys and cleaners. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble, and even room service remembered my wife's Christian name when we rang for a pot of tea. We felt truly at home here, and from our welcome on arrival to our checkout two days later I'm absolutely sure we couldn't have stayed in a better hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms are all different, rooms overlooking the croquet lawn are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TommyTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review of Warren House.
I'm so delighted to hear how 'at home' you felt with us - we really do aim to create 'a home from home' and the team are so vital to this. It's fabulous that you felt the team really made the stay - they really are a fabulous bunch and in my view, it's your team who will make you stand out from your competitors and keep your guests returning.
You'll be pleased to know that we are organising baked beans to be available on our breakfast buffet, so thank you for mentioning it!
Do come and see us again soon.
With best wishes,
Carolyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was fortunate enough to have stayed at Warren House this weekend and really can't recommend this as a venue highly enough. The visit was a pleasure from start to finish, the staff were wonderful, the rooms faultless, I am unaware of the most recent redecoration date but my room was immaculate, the pool/gym/spa facilities similarly are top drawer.

Top marks all round, thank you to everyone at Warren House.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for your lovely feedback.
Do come and see us again soon!
All best wishes, Carolyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had our wedding reception at Warren House which was wonderful. The staff were so friendly and helpful and always willing to go out of their way to help us. The House is beautiful inside and out and the bedrooms were spacious and well decorated with very comfortable beds. The food at our wedding breakfast was very well presented and tasted delicious. The food from the bar and breakfast were also very good.

I would highly recommend Warren House as a hotel and as a wedding venue. I doubt you would find staff as good as this anywhere else. Particular thanks to our MoC Ben and his waiting staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatGane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Congratulations to you both!
So pleased that you enjoyed the whole occasion and with such gorgeous weather and the backdrop of the house for your photographs!
With all best wishes,
Carolyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Having visited several months ago and been disappointed I was apprehensive to go again. But I am so glad I did. The afternoon ate was spectacular and such an improvement on the last visit. Every item was so tasty and the cakes were melt in the mouth and. Could easily have eaten more they were so good. Last time we were charged for additional tea but this was not the case this time which makes it very good value for money and helps to lengthen the visit with all the lovely cakes. The afternoon tea has been transformed and is now well worth the visit. If you are lucky and the sun shines then you should sit in the lovely garden area. The service was excellent and could not be faulted.

Verdict I will definitely be going again and I will recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Waterbabe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

I'm so pleased that you came back - I recall your review from your previous visit and I'm delighted you can see that we took on board what you had to say! I will share with the team as they will be thrilled at the feedback too. Do come again soon!
All best wishes, Carolyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I cannot fault Warren House as a wedding venue. We were so lucky with the weather. The gardens were wonderful. Our guests so enjoyed sitting in the sunshine and lapping up the wonderful ambience. The photo opportunities were amazing. The meal was delicious and the service faultless. Many of the guests commented on the food and presentation. Each part of the day linked in smoothly - the poruwa ceremony was enhanced by the beautiful ballroom. The London room was a great venue for the evening disco. All in all we had a wonderful time. Please thank all the staff involved and the chef for making it such a memorable day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandamawer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review here.....so delighted that you all had such a wonderful, memorable day. You certainly had a gorgeous weekend weather wise and the grounds are just looking incredible at the moment.....we're really looking forward to seeing some pictures!
All best wishes, Carolyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We recently stayed as we had a wedding to go to lunch time Saturday. As soon as we walked in the Receptionist greeted us as though we were returning guests, which we were not. The hotel had kindly got our room ready ahead of normal booking in time so we could change and turn ourselves round. The Receptionist took us up to our room, showed us round, got us coffee and made lovely comments when we came back downstairs dressed up to the nines! When booking the room I had asked if they could arrange a taxi service to Hampton Court, and this was all ready and waiting for us. After breakfast the next morning when we were leaving the Receptionist was so helpful and friendly. I felt as though she was a friend. It really was a delight to stay and have such warmth and care. The room we stayed in was small, but delightful with everything you could want, including a Bose sound system! The gardens are a delight to walk round and the whole atmosphere of the place is one of calm? We would certainly stay again if in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thanks for your lovely review. The reception team really are wonderful and they do it because they care - so pleased that it made your stay - I will make sure they all know the impact they have! Come and see us soon! All best wishes, Carolyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston upon Thames
1.9 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
1,247 reviews
1.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#6 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#3 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
813 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
2.2 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 14 in Richmond-upon-Thames
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warren House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warren House

Address: Warren House Warren Road, Kingston upon Thames KT2 7HY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kingston upon Thames
#1 Business Hotel in Kingston upon Thames
Price Range: $136 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warren House 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warren House is a privately owned venue on the outskirts of Kingston upon Thames. We host conferences, meetings and events like weddings, private celebrations and other family gatherings. We additionally have 46 bedrooms within the property which guests use in conjunction with meetings or events or indeed on an individual basis. We are a venue and as such create a homely feel focused on service, a quality environment and attention to detail. When you are at Warren House you are an individual, we respect that and aim to exceed your expectations every time you visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Warren House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warren House Hotel Kingston Upon Thames

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing