We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best in Kingston”
Review of Warren House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warren House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Set off a private road , this place is amazing. Standards of the hotel environment and cleanliness were impeccable. The room was tastefully decorated and very clean. I could not fault the bedroom or the service. The restaurant was good service with good portions of food, served by professional and courteous staff. The grounds are a must in good weather and the whole atmosphere is tranquility and luxurious.. A must for those who want a bit of indulgence and TLC. Good business mtg facilities as well

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlbaChiara67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

So pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Warren House.
Do come and see us again soon! The terrace is looking very inviting now that the weather has warmed up!
With best wishes,
Carolyn Henderson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
There are newer reviews for Warren House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

719 - 725 of 821 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

We booked to stay at Warren House for our trip to see the Derby at Epsom. Annoyingly the hotel was actually nearer to our home than Epsom but that was bad planning on our part. Having said that the hotel was really lovely.
We had a charming room over looking the beautiful gardens and a nice touch was a decanter of sherry that we were invited to help ourselves, we didn't.
Breakfast was fair enough but could have been a little more choice.
Dinner was a little disappointing. I chose the 'healthy option' of Baked Salmon which had been fried to death. I did return it and the second attempt was so much better.
The hotel, with all it's Victorian charm, looked to me like it would be a lovely place to spend Christmas and we might just do that.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for your review - so pleased that you enjoyed the stay.
I'm sorry to read that dinner was a little disappointing but that the replacement dish was better - I have passed onto our Chef so that he can ensure dishes are right, first time, every time.
I hope that you will find another occasion to visit us!
With best wishes,
Carolyn Henderson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We've used Warren House three times in the past month for work meetings - it is now our secret getaway for an offsite! Peaceful atmosphere, good quality food and attentive service. Particular favourite is tea and cakes on the sun trap patio.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amarsh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Many thanks for your review - so pleased that we are your secret getaway!
Come and see us soon!
Carolyn Henderson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Definitely a place I'd return to - beautiful building with a majestic, wooden-carved staircase. Gorgeous grounds and a room which looked out on to them. Reasonable gym although slightly small and limited equipment. They need to have more staff on reception as hanging around waiting for one chap to check people in does not make an initial positive experience. No film options on the TV or mini bar but lovely range of toiletries in the bathroom,robes and other little details made up for this. Room No 3 seemed to be infiltrated by kitchen smells which is not so pleasant. But overall, the peace of the place so close to London made it a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissMsMrsS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Many thanks for your review. It's super to know that you enjoyed your stay and the little touches that we have such as the gorgeous toiletries.
I was somewhat suprised to see the comment regarding food smells in bedroom 3 as it is one of the bedrooms that is the most distance away from the kitchen - but we are investigating to understand what the issue is / was.
Thanks also for your feedback on the front office staffing - it has been noted and mentioned to the manager in charge of that area to attempt to flex staffing to reflect demands - this can always be difficult as peaks in the day can be varied and unexpected as I'm sure you understand.
Do come and see us again soon - the warmer weather has made the gardens so very beautiful and the terrace a particular destination choice for a glass of something!
With best wishes,
Carolyn Henderson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We took a two day break on this occasion, Friday night and Saturday. On arrival we walked into reception and was greeted kindly by a member of staff, we were shown to our room which was back outside towards some out buildings away from the main reception area, this was nice and private as we didn't have to walk though the main reception to get to our room. The room was small but pleasant, clean and comfortable. We had breakfast which was served in the main dinng room, hot or cold buffet style with a menu of any extras at a cost. The grounds of this hotel are very picturesque and on a nice sunny day ideal for relaxing or a quiet stroll round. We dined out in Kingston centre which is a 5 min cab drive away, you could walk it in 50 mins or take in Richmond which is a 20 minute cab drive. Check out was effortless.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We hope to welcome you back to Warren House in the not so distant future.
With best wishes,
Carolyn Henderson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times on business and I have to say, beautiful building, beautiful setting and great staff who are willing to bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable. Including newspapers to order and morning wake up calls. The food is great, although some items are a little pricey - but it is London afterall! You are right near public transport links and so makes the perfect stay for business or leisure trips

Room Tip: You cant go wrong with whatever room you have.. each room I have had has been great
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you so very much for your review. It's lovely to know that you are enjoying your visits to Warren House - I must say the gardens are absolutely stunning at the moment, so don't leave it too long before you return!
WIth best wishes,
Carolyn Henderson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Not just my girlfriend but the hotel we stayed. A warm, cosy and romantic destination set just 5 mins walk from Richmond park. We stayed 2 nights thanks to my girlfriends planningi fell in lovewith it. The service, room quality and food are all excellent. My only negative comment is that the pool was quite smal but also a little cold. We went for a run in Richmond park and go quite easily lost so i would recommend taking a map. There are no clear routes to follow.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

I love your review title!! So pleased you enjoyed the visit.
Thanks for the feedback on the pool temperature, we are investigating & fixing.
Do come & see us soon.
With best wishes,
Carolyn Henderson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston upon Thames
1.9 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
1,129 reviews
1.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#3 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
752 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
2.0 mi away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#1 of 3 in Teddington
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warren House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warren House

Address: Warren House Warren Road, Kingston upon Thames KT2 7HY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kingston upon Thames
#1 Business Hotel in Kingston upon Thames
Price Range: $144 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warren House 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warren House is a privately owned venue on the outskirts of Kingston upon Thames. We host conferences, meetings and events like weddings, private celebrations and other family gatherings. We additionally have 46 bedrooms within the property which guests use in conjunction with meetings or events or indeed on an individual basis. We are a venue and as such create a homely feel focused on service, a quality environment and attention to detail. When you are at Warren House you are an individual, we respect that and aim to exceed your expectations every time you visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Warren House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warren House Hotel Kingston Upon Thames

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing