We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden gem..”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Warren House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Warren House
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A hidden gem..”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Myself and my husband had our wedding night at Warren House, along with around 40 of our guests. It was a perfect location for us (as we live not too far) and our venue was in Richmond Park (Pembroke lodge). The staff were excellent (with a special mention to Danelle Prins who has been fantastic in booking our rooms and ensuring everything was in order). Having breakfast with our guests the next morning just rounded off the perfect wedding. Warren House, is definitely a hidden gem and one we will definitely be popping back to sample their menu.

Room Tip: We had the bridal suite, so if you're looking for that little extra luxury...it's worth ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lordie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
New Year's Eve is such a special day for a wedding & the house looked so beautifully festive over the whole season. Thanks for your lovely review and your kind words regarding Danelle - she is an absolute star. Do come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    163
    47
    15
    9
See reviews for
137
346
38
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
154 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Charming old house on a quiet private road between the centre of town and the A3.

Room ans bathroom were small but very nicely done. Clearly modernized, but some sympathetically retaining the original features of the building.

I noticed an earlier reviewer mentioned a problem with hot water back in November. We had the same problem - hot water went off in the morning due to a problem with the boiler.

Kingston is not especially blessed with good hotels but this is a good hotel. We are frequently have to visit Kingston and this is definitely the best. Would stay here every time if they allowed dogs.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryBanham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review - so pleased you enjoyed your stay and sincere apologies for the issue with the boiler. We are making final repairs via our contractor and will be sorted very soon. We may be able to accommodate your booking with your dog more regularly in a mews bedroom so please do ask the sales team to check with me and reference this response. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannesburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Nice warm friendly service, my first time to stay here and felt like home. we were working late into the morning and even offered cookies and coffe.
This is an old hotel with wooden staircases and floors so yes there is a crackling but its part of the character of this great dame...The receptionist is just A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. The only concern I would have is location as we had to use a cab to get to most places i.e. not close to tube but very close to heathrow.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olive c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, I'm truly proud of the team here at Warren House - they really make a difference and care tremendously about what they do. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

A pleasant antidote to the modern identikit city centre hotels. The hotel does not try and hide it's 150 year heritage, so I was not surprised that floorboards creaked and furniture glowers sullenly in the corner of the room. The flip side of this, is that the room I had was extremely generous with a lovely view over the beautiful garden. The modern addition of not one, but two ensuing bathrooms shoehorned into my room was unsympathetic enough to jar my sensibilities. I have to point out, that the second ensuite did not have an entrance to it from my room, but was accessed from the neighbouring room. Perhaps that neighbouring room was not occupied, but I was not aware of toilets flushing and constipation straining in the near vicinity. The disappointment in the bathroom was not restricted to just the aesthetics, a shower at chin level is never going to make life easy for me. Food in the hotel was adequate rather than exceptional, but could be consumed in very comfortable surroundings. It also made a change for to note that most staff in the hotel seemed to speak English as a first language, an increasingly rare thing in UK hotels, but it helps oil the wheels of communication. Overall a pleasant stay.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TopWomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Many thanks for your review, although I'm somewhat confused about which bedroom you had and the bathroom references.....
I'm pleased in all it was a pleasant stay - we are indeed most proud of our heritage and wouldn't dream of not reflecting it in the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a fantastic experience at Warren House recently. We only stayed one night but we would definitely return again and recommend it. The welcome on arrival was friendly, check in seamless and the room spotless and full of character. We loved the sherry in an elegant decanter on offer in the room. The bed was comfortable, towels fluffy and we also had lovely white robes. We had afternoon tea, which was very special; the pastry chef deserves to be knighted for services to cake! The breakfast in the morning was also excellent despite it being very busy and we were a little late. All this eating meant we were unable to visit the other facilities, gym ext so unable to comment on that part of it. The only slight downside was the shower was a little under powered and the decor in the bathroom was not up to the standard of the room. A very small nit pick, I would recommend Warren House to anyone and you must have the afternoon tea!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redsawicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
So pleased you loved the afternoon tea!! Do come and see us soon & thanks for the note on the water pressure and bathroom decor....we're working through some minor bathroom refurbishments now so those items will be attended to soonest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Arrived on 12th November , service was v good and room matched, all was going well, food in the bar was also v good with great service. Off to bed , overall good night sleep, unfortunately shower was cold very fast shower it let every thing else down. It's a shame because location rooms and service and food all v good. Sort the boiler people.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
So pleased you enjoyed most of the stay - sincere apologies that you were inconvenienced by the boiler issue that occurred due to a power surge. Unfortunately we did not pick up on this early enough to replenish the tanks before the morning usage. We have sent a discount voucher to those affected, if you have not received this please contact me directly so I sort this out for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We went to Twickenham last weekend to watch the Rugby (Australia V England) & needed a place to stay, reasonably close by on the Saturday night. After looking on the "net" for nice accomodation which included car parking, I found Warren House. We drove up from Dorset & It looked wonderful on arrival; a beautiful, very well kept residence, which made you feel like you were on a large country estate with lovely gardens.
The reception staff member was very welcoming & even though we had arrived early (we didn't expect our room to be available) we were able to take our luggage up to our room # 27, & then take off for the day!
Our room was really lovely - although under the eaves, it was delightful & had plenty of space & character; was very clean, the bed was comfortable with great pillows, plenty of hangers in the wardrobe & good tea making facilities. The bathroom had lots of light, modern & very clean bath & shower, with warm large fluffy towels. The water pressure in the shower though was a bit under-powered ( hot enough, but I felt it still needed to get more pressure to have a decent shower - must be an Aussie thing!)
We had "after match snacks & nibbles" in the corporate area after the game (A won!!) & caught a taxi back to the hotel (we didn't want the problem of parking at the game, so were happy that the hotel had sufficient car parking available). When we got back it was after 8pm & weren't hungry enough to have dinner, so can't comment on the quality of dining there. We went to the bar for a nightcap before retiring & found a wedding party there - we were worried in case it was going to be on late & perhaps noisy, but they all left early, so we had a peaceful nights rest (which isn't always the case at hotels). As we wanted to get into London quite early Sunday morning, we didn't have breakfast. The reception staff were friendly & helpful on our departure. All in all we had a very pleasant overnight stay at Warren House & I have already recommended it to friends here in Dorset, as a great place to stay if they want to be outside of the London area. The hotel is priced over what I would normally try to find on the "net", but was definately worth it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieJ01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thanks very much for your review - so pleased you found us and had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks also for recommending us to your friends - nothing beats a personal recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston upon Thames
1.9 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
897 reviews
1.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#6 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
632 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
2.2 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 12 in Richmond-upon-Thames
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warren House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warren House

Property: Warren House
Address: Warren House Warren Road, Kingston upon Thames KT2 7HY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kingston upon Thames
#1 Business Hotel in Kingston upon Thames
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warren House 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warren House is a privately owned venue on the outskirts of Kingston upon Thames. We host conferences, meetings and events like weddings, private celebrations and other family gatherings. We additionally have 46 bedrooms within the property which guests use in conjunction with meetings or events or indeed on an individual basis. We are a venue and as such create a homely feel focused on service, a quality environment and attention to detail. When you are at Warren House you are an individual, we respect that and aim to exceed your expectations every time you visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warren House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warren House Hotel Kingston Upon Thames

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing