We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome cold shower”
Review of Warren House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Warren House
Certificate of Excellence
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Warm welcome cold shower”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Arrived on 12th November , service was v good and room matched, all was going well, food in the bar was also v good with great service. Off to bed , overall good night sleep, unfortunately shower was cold very fast shower it let every thing else down. It's a shame because location rooms and service and food all v good. Sort the boiler people.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
So pleased you enjoyed most of the stay - sincere apologies that you were inconvenienced by the boiler issue that occurred due to a power surge. Unfortunately we did not pick up on this early enough to replenish the tanks before the morning usage. We have sent a discount voucher to those affected, if you have not received this please contact me directly so I sort this out for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    166
    47
    17
    10
See reviews for
141
351
39
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We went to Twickenham last weekend to watch the Rugby (Australia V England) & needed a place to stay, reasonably close by on the Saturday night. After looking on the "net" for nice accomodation which included car parking, I found Warren House. We drove up from Dorset & It looked wonderful on arrival; a beautiful, very well kept residence, which made you feel like you were on a large country estate with lovely gardens.
The reception staff member was very welcoming & even though we had arrived early (we didn't expect our room to be available) we were able to take our luggage up to our room # 27, & then take off for the day!
Our room was really lovely - although under the eaves, it was delightful & had plenty of space & character; was very clean, the bed was comfortable with great pillows, plenty of hangers in the wardrobe & good tea making facilities. The bathroom had lots of light, modern & very clean bath & shower, with warm large fluffy towels. The water pressure in the shower though was a bit under-powered ( hot enough, but I felt it still needed to get more pressure to have a decent shower - must be an Aussie thing!)
We had "after match snacks & nibbles" in the corporate area after the game (A won!!) & caught a taxi back to the hotel (we didn't want the problem of parking at the game, so were happy that the hotel had sufficient car parking available). When we got back it was after 8pm & weren't hungry enough to have dinner, so can't comment on the quality of dining there. We went to the bar for a nightcap before retiring & found a wedding party there - we were worried in case it was going to be on late & perhaps noisy, but they all left early, so we had a peaceful nights rest (which isn't always the case at hotels). As we wanted to get into London quite early Sunday morning, we didn't have breakfast. The reception staff were friendly & helpful on our departure. All in all we had a very pleasant overnight stay at Warren House & I have already recommended it to friends here in Dorset, as a great place to stay if they want to be outside of the London area. The hotel is priced over what I would normally try to find on the "net", but was definately worth it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieJ01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thanks very much for your review - so pleased you found us and had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks also for recommending us to your friends - nothing beats a personal recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffs
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed for one night (Saturday). Room was ready before time - which was an added bonus. Beautiful surroundings, lovely room. Managed to get a quiet swim on Sunday morning. Staff helpful and polite. Only 1 small criticism - Buffet breakfast was cold (no proper heating lights on serving unit), unless you ate as soon as the food came out, which when being replenished is not all brought out at the same time. Apart from that, plenty to choose from. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the visit. Thanks also for the feedback regarding the heat of some of the breakfast items on the buffet - we are attending to this immediately. We hope to see you again soon at Warren House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night recently, have had dinner here once and attended a small function here, all within the past 4 months. As a hotel it is perfectly located for peace and quiet. The still and tranquil setting is only a few miles from central London but could be deep in the heart of the countryside. The grounds are lovely and well kept, you can probably stretch a stroll around the gardens to about 25 minutes and if you need more, Richmond Park is on the doorstep. Our room was very comfortable but i cant remember the decor much, just two beautiful blue eyes and a smile that stops my heart. The food in the small restaurant is excellent, the breakfast very ,very good, and the bar with its roaring fire is perfect for a pre or post prandial drink. Service was very good.On two of my visits Amanda was on reception,and,she like almost all the staff,was fantastic- welcoming and helpful. Unfortunately, also on 2 of my visits, a duty manager was on duty who confuses being efficient with being officious. On two separate occasions, separated by 3 months, I found him to be offhand and unhelpful and certainly not of the caliber of manager that I would usually expect at a hotel of this standard. The hotel is pricey, but in my opinion, worth it.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thanks very much for your review and comments. Amanda is an absolute star isn't she!? I'm sad to read your feedback on one of my management team - rest assured your comments are taken on board! We hope to see you back at the house soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I regularly stay at Warren House and really can’t recommend it enough. The staff are incredibly professional, well presented and really welcoming. The breakfasts are exquisite, the chefs are incredibly talented and bespoke to service dietary requirements. I travel a lot with work and stay in many hotels but this hotel is truly unique, my favourite, I love the boutique/antique genuine provenance of this place, each bedroom is different, private and secluded, you don’t feel you are in some mass commercialised, characterless place with hundred of rooms.

Even when the hotel is full it doesn’t feel overcrowded, the pool and gym are quiet, clean and really well equipped with continually new updated facilities. The grounds and whole ambience of the place is incredibly relaxing and peaceful, I’m so glad that my office is nearby, I actually look forward to staying here and have to drag myself away from the breakfast to get to the office.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Booked this hotel quite late in the afternoon as unexpectedly needed double room for the Saturday night. So glad we chose this hotel - it was gorgeous! We were lucky enough to be allocated a room in the main house and it was absolutely lovely! Everything from the furnishings to the bed to the decor to even the bathroom fittings were spot on. The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. We did not avail ourselves of breakfast so cannot comment there, however would highly recommend this photogenic and comfortable hotel. PS Night porter extremely helpful when we returned to the hotel later than expected from a family celebratory dinner.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main house - was a lovely room - didnt have garden view but we were only there one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GertieGert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thanks so much for your review - so pleased you enjoyed the visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Had afternoon tea here on Sunday and it was a very pleasant experience. We had tea in the lounge sat by one of the very large bay windows overlooking the gardens. The sandwiches and cakes were lovely though could have done with a few more sandwiches and a few less cakes. Staff on the whole were pleasant and looked after us well but not too in your face. Not a cheap day out but well worth it for a special occassion and if a dry day the gardens are well worth having a wander about.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
163 reviews
The White Hart Hotel
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
976 reviews
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#3 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#5 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
605 reviews
Wimbledon
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
#524 of 1,067 in London
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warren House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warren House

Property: Warren House
Address: Warren House Warren Road, Kingston upon Thames KT2 7HY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kingston upon Thames
#1 Business Hotel in Kingston upon Thames
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warren House 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warren House is a privately owned venue on the outskirts of Kingston upon Thames. We host conferences, meetings and events like weddings, private celebrations and other family gatherings. We additionally have 46 bedrooms within the property which guests use in conjunction with meetings or events or indeed on an individual basis. We are a venue and as such create a homely feel focused on service, a quality environment and attention to detail. When you are at Warren House you are an individual, we respect that and aim to exceed your expectations every time you visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Warren House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warren House Hotel Kingston Upon Thames

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing