We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
218
140
36
21
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
140
36
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies corner room seven kings bentall centre walk in shower excellent hotel train station few minutes walk modern hotel coffee machine great shopping little things a stones throw car park breakfast service beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 428 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

After contacting the front desk about music at an event underneath our room, they said it would end at 11pm. It did not. If you have an early flight on Saturday or Sunday don’t stay here because parking is closed until 9am at the garage closest and they don’t care about the guests staying at the hotel and their rest. They will let music blare all night.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Davittvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Despite the relatively high price the service here is atrocious. We phoned about bath robes two times just to get a blunt response and be dismissed. There was also a sock from a previous customer when we moved rooms. Also the lights in the room is very complicated in that you have to have lights in the bedroom on just to turn the bathroom lights on. After this they offered an “upgrade” into a room that is almost exactly the same. Probably would never stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Kiharu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Visited this hotel for a wedding recently and whilst we appreciate it was a great ‘deal’ the venue could have really been better.

Parking restrictions aren’t necessarily the hotels fault (although original planners could have taken this in to account) the car park across the road closes at midnight- therefore, if you are attending an event and not staying, you are governed by when you need to leave.

On arrival, and on finding our way out of the car park with no signage for the hotel, we found the main entrance door smashed/broken which isn’t the first impression you are looking for. Access via a side door didn’t have signage so guesswork was needed.

On gaining entry, again, guesswork, no obvious signage or anyone who could guide us. We were able to access the elevators, upstairs rooms with no challenge whatsoever. If staying in this hotel I would question the security.

You enter through the bar, reception isn’t obvious and they aren’t forthcoming, it doesn’t have a ‘presence ‘ and looked more like a coat check area.

On a plus side, the food for the wedding was good, the room for nuptials had nice wallpaper and the couple were happy.

Unless absolutely necessary, this wouldn’t be a hotel I would chose to stay in.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank AshBush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

We wanted somewhere to stay while spending a weekend visiting Hampton Court Palace and Kew Gardens. We drove using our sat nav for guidance and it was easy to find. There's no parking at the hotel but there is a public parking garage across the street, currently £14 a day, but it's closed 2300-0700 so beware if you have a very late arrival or early start.

The welcome (and the cookie) were warm, the room (516) was a great size, the bed was huge and comfortable and the bathroom was immaculate. The wi-fi was free and, for those of us used to rural British broadband speeds, at 80mbps was super-fast.

We didn't eat in the hotel, we had dinner and breakfast out, but the bar was comfortable, the bar staff were friendly and the meals that people were eating around us looked pretty good.

In order to get to "downtown" Kingston you just need to walk under the railway bridge. Hampton Court Palace was a 40 minute walk across Bushy Park (on the way there) or along the Thames (on the way back) and Kew was a 20 minute drive away.

The room rate was, for inside the M25, reasonable and we'd certainly stay here again, perhaps as an alternative to staying in central London.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Don_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Such a lovely hotel, looks like it’s just been renovated the rooms are fab and so is the overall decor...
But what I was really thankful about was staff who knew the town .. it’s when you ask someone where a place is and they just shrug their shoulders but here the amazing effi knew exactly where we wanted to go went out of her way to help us and I know from speaking to her she’s only been there for 3 weeks as she was a air stewardess before but I know she will do extremely well in this industry good luck and thank you

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank kuls2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews