We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grayshott delivers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grayshott Health Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grayshott
Reviewed February 27, 2014

My annual trip to Grayshott is over for another year, I can't wait for the next visit. I took my daughter and after our two nights and three days a la carte (no treatments beyond the terrific classic massages) we emerged rested, glowing and content. Yes some of the decor is looking a bit tired, but the essential elements are still in great shape. The wonderful Helga in the ladies spa, the friendly and attentive staff, delicious food, great facilities. I saw some bad reviews and wonder if I have been to the same place? Managing not to feel lost on the Common was one of my high points. For my daughter a session with a swim coach to gear up for triathlon. A note of caution if taking a daughter, she will also want it to be an annual trip!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mat1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Grayshott Health Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Matt1107

Thank you for your kind comments.

We are always delighted when a departing guest remarks on the high level of service our staff give. I was therefore delighted that you had singled out Helga and will pass on your kind comments to her.

Many of our guests comment on how relaxed they feel when they arrive at Grayshott, and that they very quickly feel totally removed from the stresses and strains of everyday life, leaving feeling relaxed and rejuvenated at the end of their stay. And I am glad to see that we had a similar effect on yourself and your daughter.

We look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future to experience the unique charm of Grayshott once more.

Kind Regards

Peter Wood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 581 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

Just returned from a wonderful 2 night stay at Grayshott. Probably one of the best visits I have had to this lovely spa. Fabulous setting, amazing staff - one therapist I recognised from my first visit 9 years ago - that says a lot! Must make particular mention about the food which is of a very high standard, beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. Great Bubbles Bar for those who enjoy a glass of wine. Lovely treatments, especially aromatherapy massage. Looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Grayshott Health Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear TriciaG

Thank you for your kind comments.

We pride ourselves on the high level of service our staff give to all our guests, something that is continually remarked upon. I was therefore delighted that you had singled out one of the therapists who you recognised from 9 years before!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to experience the unique charm of Grayshott once more.

Kind Regards

Peter Wood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Food wonderful, staff so polite and helpful. Treatments gorgeous. I really recommend the Rose Indulgence treatment and the Rejuvenating Facial. Room lovely and warm. Bed really comfortable. Aquarobics is really good fun.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Grayshott Health Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear SheliaH

Thank you for your kind words.

I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of Grayshott during your stay with us.
I hope that we can welcome you back to Grayshott for your fourth visit in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Peter Wood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My girlfriend and I planned our Christmas holiday to each other here, I spent the day here 3 years ago and had a vastly different experience. This time the pool and the hydro pool were cold. I asked the maintenance guy and the management to increase the temperature but they didn't bother. I wasn't the only guest to complain about it, the regular members of the Spa said it was like this for a few months now. Last time I visited the temperatures were perfect. There was only one shower in the men's spa that had hot water running and that was after letting it run for 20 minutes. The place is getting tired looking and it seems that management have stopped caring, it also seems like there are too many of them.

The general staff were excellent and the food was good. The wine list wasn't the best and very overpriced for what was on offer.

This used to be a great place to visit but I feel its been a victim of its own success and trading on its old reputation.

Room Tip: Ask to see if they have hot water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PandaCatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Grayshott Health Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear PandaCatcher

Thank you for your review.

Unfortunately when you stayed at Grayshott we experienced boiler problems with the indoor swimming pool and men’s spa this was duly rectified, but not until after you had left us. The pool is now back to its usual 29 degrees.

I am pleased that you singled out the staff as being excellent. Many of our staff have been with us for many years and guests usually praise them for their high standards of service and care.

As a health spa many of our guests are looking to de-tox during their time at Grayshott. However, for other guests who would like to drink wine we offer a manageable wine list to accommodate the small wine sales. Our wine prices are in keeping with other hotel establishments.

Kind Regards

Peter Wood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I visited Grayshott for the first time with a girl friend who was celebrating a significant birthday. She had stayed a couple of times and recommended it to me. The overall atmosphere was warm and friendly. Our single rooms were comfortable although the bathrooms were a tad on the small side. The food was excellent particularly the delicious soups at both lunch and dinner. Portion sizes were fairly well controlled for which I was grateful. The exercise classes were varied and particularly John was an excellent trainer. A comprehensive number of treatments are also offered and with our two night stay we had two inclusive treatments. Both therapists who looked after me were very knowledgeable. Some areas could do with updating but overall it was a very comfortable and enjoyable stay and we are already planning a return visit later in the year.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

In May 2013, my mother, my sister and I stayed at Grayshott Spa for 2 nights. When we booked we specicifically asked for rooms not overlooking the roof with the air conditionning purring all night. What did we get? Precisely what we did not want. And one of the rooms had a blocked toilet. There was a huge mix up with the booking and our stay was alltogether disastrous: very poor food, terrible service, unconcerned staff, and a persistant inability to understand that there were three of us. The waiters were particularly rude and incapable of explaining what was going to be on the plate. We wrote to Peter Wood General manager explaining exactly what had gone wrong. He answered saying he had contacted all of the staff and was appaled to discover that Grayshott did at that particular occasion his standards. As compensation he offered one free night for our next stay. He led us to believe that his staff had been briefed about our stay. But when we tried to give Grayshott one last chance, we were offered the same rooms as the ones we had complained about. They certainly know how to get rid of "valued" customers. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Grayshott Health Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear NBParis

I was disappointed to read your review.

I note that you booked the special offer discounted stay for yourself, your mother and sister just prior to arrival, when we had very limited single room availability. You chose not to upgrade to standard rooms. We made every effort to accommodate your party, necessitating two persons being given single rooms with limited views. You were informed of the rooms allocated, two of which you had stayed in on previous occasions. The third person was allocated a room with a lake view.

Following your stay you were each offered a complimentary return stay, and requested to take this up over the Christmas period. We agreed to accommodate you at this very busy, and more expensive, time of year. However, having reserved the rooms for your party, and subsequently receiving no further communication from yourselves, despite numerous efforts, the rooms were re-allocated.

I am sorry that you did not enjoy the spa cuisine or the staff, both of which our departing guests frequently comment on and warmly commend. I do hope that you decide to return to Grayshott in the near future and give us the opportunity to address your previous concerns.

Kind Regards

Peter Wood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Visited Grayshott Spa this weekend just gone as a spur of the moment decision and had a fantastic time. I have been twice before and was not disappointed this time either. The therapists were lovely and all the staff amazingly helpful and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble for anyone. Food excellent, service excellent. You feel like you are in a tiny bubble and can just escape from the world for a short space of time which is a lovely feeling. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: If you are single but can afford it, choose a double room, the beds are huge so there is not risk of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Grayshott Health Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear LesleyN

Thank you for your kind comments.

We pride ourselves on the high level of service our staff give to all our guests, something that is continually remarked upon. I was therefore delighted that you had singled out the therapists and will pass on your kind comments to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to experience the unique charm of Grayshott once more.

Kind Regards

Peter Wood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayshott
17 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
Frensham Pond Country House Hotel & Spa
4.6 mi away
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Haslemere
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
The Devils Punchbowl
The Devils Punchbowl
#1 of 1 in Hindhead
358 reviews
23.2 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 3 in Egham
1,166 reviews
24.7 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grayshott Health Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grayshott Health Spa

Address: Headley Road, Grayshott GU26 6JJ, England (Formerly Grayshott Health Spa)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Grayshott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grayshott
Price Range: $467 - $929 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grayshott Health Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grayshott is one of the few true destination health spas in the UK, offering an award-winning 7 day health regime to address weight loss and health issues, spa breaks and stays to de-stress and revitalise, and recovery programmes to rest and recuperate. Grayshott is renowned for our highly trained therapists, extensive facilities and delicious spa cuisine. Facilities include indoor & outdoor swimming pools, tennis courts, separate male and female spas, gym, exercise classes and 47 acres of gardens and grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Grayshott Health Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grayshott Hotel Grayshott
Hall Hotel Grayshott
Grayshott Health Spa Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing