We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE the new bar menu!”

Borellis Wine Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Borellis Wine Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 130 Restaurants in Farnham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Situated in the center of Farnham in Surrey. Borelli's is a contemporary Wine Bar and Steak Grill set in the beautiful historic Borelli Yard, being one of the best locations in Farnham, near to the central car park. The olive green and white walls, polished wood and tiled floors create a warm and welcoming space at night, while the big windows let in plenty of sunlight during the day. Dining alfresco during the warmer weather in the spacious courtyard is very popular. Borelli's lunch menu offers a wide selection of wraps, baguettes and jacket potatoes and a range of heartier options from £9-95. The a la carte menu offers seriously good chargrilled beef and chicken dishes. Chefs specials menu changes every week. The relaxed atmosphere in the restaurant, great bar scene and music, friendly service and a comprehensive wine list with many wines available by the glass. Saturday nights are very popular with an 80's night and a Comedy Club every month.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“LOVE the new bar menu!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Borellis is a well know restaurant/bar/cafe in Farnham. The food in the restaurant upstairs is always AMAZING and never fails to impress, and their new bar menu for during the day is also really good. The drinks in the evenings are a little pricier than the other bars around Farnham, and there are quite a few 'older' clients who drink there - making it sometimes feel a little uncomfortable for the younger ladies, but all in all its a really nice place to be and has a great patio outside if you're after some sun or fresh air. I highly recommend eating and drinking at Borellis!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WifeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    54
    31
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent new grill menu!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Had an excellent meal from the new grill menu. Fillet and Ribeye steaks perfectly cooked and with the added bonus of 2 for 1 offer with taste card Mon - Thurs so our meal was half price! Lovely venue with a courtyard area for a summers evening. Def worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Surreyladies2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havant, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Glam but pricey”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very nice little place - it felt glam and special. The food was good but I feel a bit pricey for what it is. Saying that though, we would go back - it definately has something about it that makes it feel special.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidFarnhamSurrey, Owner at Borellis Wine Bar & Grill, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thankyou for your positive comments regarding the look and feel of Borelli's. I am sorry you felt we were expensive, it is hard to comment as you do not mention your chosen dishes.
Our new Grill menu is proving to be a huge success, now only in its second week. Our steak sales are already double to last year, with many other dishes proving to be a big hit.
As regards value we offer some great promotions on our website and 50% off all courses
[max 2 people] Monday to Thursdays with Tastecard. We also offer many popular dishes at only £8-95. Please try us again and take advantage of one of our great offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Brilliant little café/bar in Farnham…”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is a cracking little bar tucked away off the main drag - we visited with a friend who is local to the town, otherwise we'd never have discovered it! It seems to be one of Farnham's best kept secrets!
Friendly staff and a fab menu - the salads are to die for! I had a Tuna Nicoise salad - amazing, never tasted a tuna steak like it, sweet and juicy. My wife had the Thai Beef salad and was equally impressed. Our friend opted for the Ardennes paté which looked really good, although it was accompanied by three pieces of slightly too-small toasted french bread - but she enjoyed it nonetheless.
For a Saturday light lunch, it was the perfect place, away from the crowds and bustle of The Borough with a relaxed, informal feeling. Nice little courtyard area with seating outside which is really quite lovely on a sunny day. Well worth a visit if you're in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChappieDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Eat”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My wife and I do not actually live in Farnham, (we live a few miles away), but we often like to visit the town. Last Saturday we were in Farnham and decided to try Borelli's for a light lunch - the only reference we had for it was that it was where our daughter met her future husband! - we had never visited it before.
We sat at a table for two by the window and my wife had a tomato & basil soup and I had a brie and bacon baguette and a bowl of French fries. Both were delicious and good-sized portions. We finished off with coffee that was really nice.
We were really impressed by the ambience and the attentive service provided by the young members of staff. We would recommend the restuarant and It is certainly our intention to pay another visit when we next come to Farnham.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Borellis Wine Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Borellis Wine Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing