We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”
Review of Cafe Piccolo

Cafe Piccolo
Ranked #14 of 130 Restaurants in Farnham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $41
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Been here many times and yet to have a bad meal
This place overs the lot great food great service and value for money. It's never only about the (although really good) its about the extras attention to detail atmosphere and being made to feel welcome. From owners to staff everyone gives u a really great time. If u have not been here your missing out. Give yourself a treat and go

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KB2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    84
    25
    5
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food service and atmosphere”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Had the pleasure of being taken here by my new chap. Lovely atmosphere and very welcoming. Owner gave us some really interesting history on the building when we got talking. Food was delicious, I ordered squid which was perfectly cooked. We both had a chicken & spinach sauce dish. Very nice. Will return

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bikermum79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant in Farnham”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This Restaurant consistently delivers good food and service. When we are deliberating over a choice of so many mediocre options in Farnham we always come back to Café Piccolo.
The Owner, Darius is a comedian, and we never get tired of the welcome and the disguised "insults." and even though he tells tells me every rime that the Steaks are the best Roadkill available on the A31, it still raises a laugh with everyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RollerCoaster999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“A delightful experience”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stopped here having turned off the M3 in search of somewhere for a light lunch. We could not have chosen better.

This charming restaurant is comfortable, clean and cosy with bunches of hops and classical heads giving it a restrained Italianate ambience. The only waiter on duty was friendly and welcoming and the service was efficient and fast. The menu offered a wide range of typically Italian dishes including several types of salad and pizzas.

The pizzas are superb with a very thin, crisp base as one finds in the best pizza restaurants in Italy and the South of France. I think I can say that it was probably the best and most authentic pizza I have ever had in this country. The prawn, avacado and mozzarella salad was fresh, crisp and beautifully presented. We finished our meal with some delicious Italian ice cream; the strawberry ice cream really tasted of strawberries and actually had little bits of fruit in it. The bill was extremely reasonable for the high quality of food and service offered.

I cannot fault this little restaurant and would imagine that dinner there would be just as delightful an experience as lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank IainGDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Cold welcome with dreary attitude throughout.”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

WE had not been here for over two years and on Sunday night gave a try. There were only two other tables so basically a quiet night. The waitress was just not interested in providing any welcome and just pushed the menus on to the table and walked off. One minute later she was back, "ready" she virtually snapped?
We ordered and the food was so quick we both said "Brakes or 3663 microwave food"!
Actually it was not bad at all. However our blank faced waitress continued to press us at every chance. Rushed through our meal we paid without a tip to be met by a distinct tut.
Not a good choice we said so will be another two years before we may try again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CastleBoy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Piccolo also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Piccolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing