We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable and good value”

Pizza Express - Farnham
Ranked #28 of 130 Restaurants in Farnham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $43 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: Bright and modern, PizzaExpress Farnham offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reliable and good value”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

They are always good with our children. Their myriad offers make this an affordable family luxury. The quality and service are reliable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dominic W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    47
    33
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Always a good bet!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We went for a quick sunday lunch this weekend in Farnham

We all fancied Pizza so we came along here

You always know what you get with Pizza Express... good food, pleasant atmosphere and not too pricey.

The Pizza I had was the best I have ever had in Pizza Express (Calbrese) and would definitely recommend it to others..

Also on paying we got a free gift card each... two pizzas and one theatre ticket.... real result and dont have to use it till the end of January!! Great touch Pizza Express!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“As you would expect from a big chain”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Good service, good atmosphere and they are great with my kids. They make a great pizza and are never in a rush to make you leave for the next cover. We have eaten in this restaurant dozens of times and had our eldest son's birthday party there a month ago.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ipadinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always reliable, great staff and atmosphere”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have visited this restaurant very many times and it is always the same - good food, lovely staff and atmosphere in a beautiful building. If you are visiting for the first time and are a sizeable group it is worth asking about a private room as there are a couple. Great to see Montepulciano on the wine list - delicious.

Our meal of Puglian olives (gorgeous big meaty ones), four pizzas, bottle of wine and coffees was £66. Can't complain!

Also, Pizza Express do have some really good deals on most of the time!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SC0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Again another lovely clean restaurant, where you can watch your Pizza being cooked, nice friendly staff, children always have a nice welcome and are given crayons and paper to amuse them, the food is excellent.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SandyBasingstokeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express - Farnham also viewed

 
Aldershot, Hampshire
 
Godalming, Surrey
 

Been to Pizza Express - Farnham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing