We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
226
54
16
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
226
54
16
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparisian dreamshuge bathlady hamiltonscarlett suitewell stocked barsmall hotelbiscuitspowerful showerour wedding anniversarynadiamattresskettle
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 313 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2008

A great place for a romantic/intimate weekend. Perfect for couples.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank boywho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2008

Having read previous reviews, we arrived at the Hotel de Vie expecting a weekend of luxury - especially as we were on honeymoon! We were not disappointed. We stayed in the Parisian Suite, which was massive and beautifully decorated. The bed is enormous and incredibly comfortable, the bath was approximately 6ftx6ft, which made for some seriously luxurious pampering. No tea and coffee facilities in the room, but the staff believe you shouldn't need to lift a finger, so a quick phonecall to reception in the morning resulted in Roger bringing us some delicious tea and coffee (complete with breakfast bars as we'd missed breakfast - how thoughtful!). The room was superbly equipped, complete with huge fluffy bath towels and bathrobes, luxury toiletries etc. Dinner in the restaurant was absolutely delicious, and we were pleasantly surprised by the cost. All in all, this hotel is pure luxury at a more than reasonable cost, and we're already making plans to book again for our anniversary next year.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DivadelTeatro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2008

the most amazing place ever . having stayed in feb 08 we love it so much we booked for our honeymoon in aug .. with all the pre stress of a looming wedding we took off last weekend april 26th and had the most amazing relaxing night at this fab hotel . roger & kerrie made us so welcome just like old friends and we had a lovely meal and far to many glasses of wine !!!!!!!!!!!! . the rooms are beautiful and tasteful but also very sexy . the only place to be for a naughty or romantic weekend away . a must for lovers

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank partygirldevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2008

Charming boutique style hotel that while obviously oriented towards couples is also suitable for business travel solo. Innkeeper (Roger) very helpful with directions/suggestions for site seeing and friendly during our evening pint. Roger was also very accomodating when we needed a place for a last minute business meeting. Cooked breakfast to order was excellent and evening menu did not disappoint (I recommend the scallops) and was fairly priced. Service was very good and all the staff were just as friendly as Roger. Room was exactly as pictured and very clean. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KimWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2008

We first visited in Jan and stayed in the Gothic room which was lovely, very well decorated an gorgoues bathroom. On our second visit yesterday we stayed in Lady Hamilton room which was just as goregous, four poster bed was lovely.The [--] swing was a treat :-) ! Fantastic service all round from all staff an made to feel very welcome. Aim to try all the rooms in time, lovely little gem of a hotel close to home. Great for a romantic night away
Sophy & Marc

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sophy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews