We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 'magnifique' French experience without the hassle of travel!”
Review of Brasserie Blanc

Brasserie Blanc
Ranked #12 of 130 Restaurants in Farnham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $52
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Nestled in the middle of a row of beautiful Georgian townhouses on Castle Street, our French brasserie spreads through several cosy rooms, with a lovely bar for pre-dinner drinks. The restaurant has tables small and large plus fabulous banquette seating so it can be whatever you want it to be: cosy, romantic, lively or fun - depending on your occasion and your companions! Our beautiful, secret garden is a popular retreat where guests can dine al fresco in the summer months and upstairs is a stylish private room that seats up to 24 for board meetings, special events, or celebration dinners.
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“A 'magnifique' French experience without the hassle of travel!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This restaurant offers all the delights of a traditional French Brasserie, as would be found in Paris and other cities.
The décor and the welcome, will start the visit impressively and then the food is outstanding, with a range of wines at fair prices. The off peak menu is tremendous value and the a la carte dishes were delightful.
All in all an outstanding restaurant experience. Very strongly recommended for any event - especially those 'special' occasions.
It must be superb to have such a facility in the locality - a full French restaurant pleasure and no airport security or passport aggravation. We will certainly return whenever visiting Farnham again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    192
    124
    68
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great value set menu”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Had a very enjoyable lunch here, dining from the three-course prix-fixe menu. The service was warm and friendly, the restaurant environment relaxed and unhurried, and for a Saturday afternoon it was lovely to go somewhere which wasn't full of children. Can't comment on the main menu, but the set price lunch was good value, good quality and I would definitely return again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elleay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere - Average Food”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Went for lunch menu - out of the 4 dishes one was unavailable - and virtually no meat on rest.
Service and surroundings excellent - but food was distinctly average. Just ok and the saving of the lunch menu helped, not sure i'd go again at full evening prices

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Evening”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Been meaning to write this review in a while. I recently went to Brasserie Blanc for my friends 21st birthday. There was 14 of us and we were in the Private Dining Room. Everything about the evening was awesome. We all had cocktails on arrival, in the bar area, which were delicious, and so many to choose from. Menu was vast, and very hard to choose what to have. I had the Beef Bourguignon and a Triple Chocolate Dessert, portion sizes were perfect and it tasted amazing. All the staff were very helpful and had excellent menu knowledge, not to mention how lovely they all were. We had a great evening, a little expensive, but totally worth the money, especially for special occasions. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gabriellamaygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good evening out.”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I used the online booking system which worked - we were greeted warmly and made to feel welcome, an attitude which continued throughout the evening. Service was very quick and efficient without being pushy. We skipped starters and went straight for the mains. The Boeuf Bourguignon was full of flavour and as it should be; Moules Frites likewise and the vegetarian risotto too. We enjoyed the puddings too, so no complaints about the quality of the food!

As this was our second visit, it was interesting to note that the standard of food and service has been maintained. As others have said, the staff are young but dedicated and full of enthusiasm. We shall definitely be returning.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Blanc also viewed

 
Tilford, Farnham
 

Been to Brasserie Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing