We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Farnham
Post
Inbox
Search

“Mr RW”
Review of The Royal Oak

The Royal Oak
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 2/19
8:00 PM
Ranked #3 of 155 Restaurants in Farnham
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Drove up from London after reading good reviews about this pub and it did not disappoint. Our dog was offered water and given treats as soon as we arrived. The pub is traditional and we were sat by the open fire. The owner gave us amazing service, taking the time to chat. The food is fantastic. Would definitely recommend this pub. We went for a Saturday lunch. Sunday’s we were told were very busy so book early for a Sunday.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank 374robertj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing food. Such great value. Great and varied choice. Staff are lovely, service second to none. Great atmosphere. Lots to like. One of the best eating places in Farnham by far.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Cazzatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019 via mobile

Lovely Christmas lunch today. Food piping hot and beautifully presented. Great atmosphere and attentive staff. Nothing too much trouble. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Jennycato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019

Thank you we come for Sunday lunch yesterday, it’s was the best Sunday lunch we have every had out .10/10

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank tuttski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2019

We were looking for a pub on Sunday 25th after we have been to Alice Holt Forest. We stopped at The Royal Oak. Despite them being busy they found us a table for 5 of us. The food arrived very quickly. The whole team were friendly and professional. After we had finished our meal and were washing it down with a final drink our 3 year old began to cough. She coughed so much that she made herself sick. She covered herself and the chair. Imagine our embarrassment!!. The staff took it all in their stride. My daughter took my granddaughter to change her, whilst I tried my best to clean up. The staff were fantastic and did everything possible to reassure us that they would take care of the aftermath. This goes way beyond good customer service. Well done and thank you.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank C2353EHrobertd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Royal Oak also viewed

 

Been to The Royal Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing