We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good local”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Queens Head

The Queens Head
Ranked #8 of 127 Restaurants in Farnham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Queen’s Head is a welcoming traditional pub in the heart of Farnham. We not only offer first class real ales, fine wine and a modern twist to our food, but it has been said that we have the ‘best bar staff in town’. We have a relaxed atmosphere in the day, opening for coffee and breakfast from 10am and become more lively in the evenings, live music, quiz nights and Open mic. Home-made lunches are served 12-4pm and we have a special pie night on Mondays and steak night on Wednesday nights.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good local”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Nice friendly pub, quite busy at lunch time with people eating so one would assume the food is good, we went back in the evening and it was packed out but we managed to get a seat and enjoyed a couple of drinks.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eddie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    57
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lunch at The Queenshead”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stop for lunch at the Queenshead Pub while visiting Farnham. It is a lovely old pub on one of the main streets so there is lots to see while enjoying a drink while waitng for the food. Our order was sausage and chips for my brother in law, and soup of the day for my sister and me. I had a pint of British beer and my family had soft drinks. The food was excellent and the service was great. I would definitely recommend this pub.

Helpful?
Thank lorrystdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Pub grub with a difference”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Been twice and both times enjoyed the food which is slightly different from other pubs. This is not your typical gastro pub either. Retains a traditional pub atmosphere which happens to serve some real nice food as well at about the right price. Wine a little expensive but not that much to turn you off.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nadine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Sandwich in a long time!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Went there for lunch today, nice relaxed place ! But you gotta try the Steak & Chorizo open sandwich with sweet potatoe!! Amazing combo and I'll be going back again just for one of them!! Well done!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We visit here at lot at weekends, never had a bad meal or service. Breakfast/ brunch is great and staff are very friendly. Couldn't recommend it more.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank max_lk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Queens Head also viewed

 

Been to The Queens Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing