We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great food”
Review of The Queens Head

The Queens Head
Ranked #11 of 130 Restaurants in Farnham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The Queen’s Head is a welcoming traditional pub in the heart of Farnham. We not only offer first class real ales, fine wine and a modern twist to our food, but it has been said that we have the ‘best bar staff in town’. We have a relaxed atmosphere in the day, opening for coffee and breakfast from 10am and become more lively in the evenings, live music, quiz nights and Open mic. Home-made lunches are served 12-4pm and we have a special pie night on Mondays and steak night on Wednesday nights.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always great food”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have been coming to the Queen's Head over the last few years and I can honestly say we have never had a bad meal. They always have a good selection and several vegetarian options too. Lovely pub with friendly staff and service!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheesywallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    60
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Breakfast Menu!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

There aren't very many places to have a nice breakfast in Farnham, but randomly my husband and I popped into The Queens Head to see if they had a breakfast menu, and they did! Their selection of food was good, and the food was amazing!!
The only thing I didn't like about eating in this place was the fact that there were 2 dogs with their owners on tables near us. Other than that, The Queens Head has a nice traditional feel about it, and its in a fantastic location in the town centre.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WifeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great friday night pub”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Been here a couple of times with friends. It's always a great time as they provide a ton of games and different areas for people to be at and enjoy themselves. Only downside is the seating. I always find it hard to find a table to even put my drink down. Service was great!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SaraAlmeida1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thursday night!!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Wednesday night is steak night , well presented, lots of it and great value. The staff are always friendly and choice of beers good. Its a younger generation pub with some good music nights

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank skirwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab pub!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Love this pub, just moved to the area and been made to feel so welcome each time we've been in. Never eaten here but they have good ale on draught, comfy relaxed seating and very friendly staff - love it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Queens Head also viewed

 

Been to The Queens Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing