We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality, friendly service”
Review of The Gulshan

The Gulshan
Ranked #94 of 127 Restaurants in Farnham
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Farnham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good quality, friendly service”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The people who run it are always welcoming and friendly and the food is excellent. They do a good deal on Wed and Thurs nights, when it can get quite busy so you need to book. The service can sometimes seem a little disorganised, but when you are enjoying yourself, who cares?

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BiigJiim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    12
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
surrey england
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“love this place”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We use the gulshan a lot we mostly have take aways but always nice always hot and delivery always on time, if you want a good indian give them a try

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dereksaunders9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Takeaway 12th January”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Nice easy to order easy to collect indian takeaway. we had onion baji which was nice as a shared starter. Main course of Korma and chicken madras. Madras Lacked a flavour which was a bit order. Worth at this point acknowledging the passing of the Khana Stan which had been our regular takeaway for the last 20 years! how ever may go back to Gulshan for more takeaway

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cbuk44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey/Hants border
Level Contributor
123 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good value but worth the extra journey into farnham town centre for a better meal.”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

The meal was ok, I would probably not venture out again to the restaurant, as I felt that the menu wasn't particularly inspiring and the service was a little slow.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BimboDarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lovely inviting smells from outside but food a bit of a damp squib”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Gulshan is pretty inviting with its lovely smells. However, the interior is a bit drab and dated. The curries are pretty average, and the tandoori meat is a bit on the dry side. I would go back but there are nicer places

Helpful?
Thank PStirups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gulshan also viewed

 

Been to The Gulshan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing