We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birds if all kinds!”
Review of Birdworld

Birdworld
Ranked #3 of 24 things to do in Farnham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Set in 26 acres of landscaped gardens, Birdworld is one of the largest bird parks in the UK. In addition to birds from around the world, Birdworld also has an aquarium, Underwater World and the Jenny Wren farm featuring creatures great and small.During a visit there are lots of daily events including penguin feeding, animal encounters and the amazing Outdoor Flying Display (Easter- End October). Not to be missed is Penguin Beach, a fantastic walk through exhibit featuring a colony of African Penguins and new aviaries include’ Wings of Love’ the Lovebird aviary and ‘Outback Landing’ a walk through Budgie feeding exhibit.Birdworld has numerous catering outlets but also plenty of space for picnics and with two well-stocked gift shops you will find everything you need for a great day out.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Birds if all kinds!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Visited bird world with my 3 nanny children aged 3,5,7 and a friend and her 11 month old. Had a very enjoyable day- lots of different birds many never heard of. The penguin feeding was good fun and informative. The children enjoyed the talking parrots, train ride past many other birds and the farm area as well as the many playgrounds. Used the restaurant at lunch which gave good portions for sensible prices. The underwater world is worth a look if only for the crocodiles! Overall an enjoyable day- was surprised it wasn't busier as know done schools on half term as we were! Will return again in the summer.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    254
    95
    46
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great day for families”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Had a great day out with our 6 year old granddaughter who had an enjoyable day. The staff are helpful and knowledgable. I would recommend taking a picnic to keep costs down. Give underwater world a miss just rows of fish tanks.

Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value day out”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I took my niece (aged 14) and nephew (nearly 3) here for a day out. I was impressed with the variety of attractions there - something interesting for kids of all ages and adults to enjoy.

We loved the variety of birds and seeing the penguins being fed and my nephew loved the petting area in the farm, so nice to be able to get up close to the animals. They also enjoyed sliding down the 'bouncy slide'!

The only negative is it does look a little tired, although that won't stop us making a return visit. We'll definitely be back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Salnav60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farnborough
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“excellant day out”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

i thought a bit expensive particularly if u had a family of four but a very enjoyable day out looking at the birds and water world and could go next door for a meal if u so wished plenty of parking as well

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dianefarnborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Fantastic sunday”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

What a lovely day out, loved the talking birds, thank you bird world 10 out of 10 we will be back.... Grahame and alison stroud of maidenhead

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank elga_stroud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark A, Manager at Birdworld, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Many thanks for your feedback- we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Birdworld also viewed

 

Been to Birdworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing