We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location if you are attending a wedding at Northbrook”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Northbrook Park Mews
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed here overnight whilst attending a wedding. Basic set-up of the accommodation is a double bedroom and a family bedroom on the first floor, then a kitchen-diner-living room and a further double bedroom on the ground floor. Each of the rooms has their own number keypad for entry.

The kitchen was well-equipped and the living room was modern with a flatscreen TV. The dining table easily seated all 6 of us on 2 long bench pews (possibly not the best seating if you're more advanced in years.)

The double bedroom we stayed in was fairly spacious and had a very comfortable bed, a small desk and a wardrobe. The en-suite bathroom looked nice and had a large shower (moderately powerful) but the most uncomfortable toilet I've ever had the misfortune of using - it was square... I've never seen a square toilet before and now I hope never to again...

The breakfast basket provided in the morning had lots of little boxes of kelloggs cereals, bread, butter, jam, pain au chocolats and croissants.

Overall very modern, very clean and absolutely perfectly located if you are attending a wedding at Northbrook (easy stumbling distance). Only real downsides were the toilet and that I couldn't find a hairdryer (but maybe I shouldn't have expected one.)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnonEeMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Northbrook Park Mews
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 143 of 143 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2012

We recently got married at Northbrook Park which is a breathtakingly stunning venue in the Surrey countryside. We block booked all 10 cottages, which are just a small stroll from the wedding venue, for our guests for the wedding night.
We had a few problems with administration which contributed to high levels of wedding stress. The booking office muddled up some of our bookings which meant having to constantly double check what was going on.
BUT on the actual wedding weekend they came up trumps. The cottages are very nicely furnished - think Hotel du Vin style. There is a fully fitted kitchen, nice bathrooms and comfy beds. The breakfasts are wonderful (an array of cereal, fruit, cheeses, meats, jams and breads) and delivered to each cottage every morning in a hamper.
The staff were very attentive and friendly and all rooms were clean. There are small problems such as some of the patio doors not opening properly and some toilets got blocked - I think it is worth Northbrook checking some of these things out and rectifying them for the future as these are small things which can niggle guests.
Overall though, the cottages are ideal if you are getting married at Northbrook Park. Many of your guests can stay in one place, which does result in some sneaking off after one too many beers for a lie down though!
Definitely a wedding venue to remember.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah_Razza_Hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

A great little find should you not want to stay in a hotel - the cottages are fitted to a very high standard. The beds are super comfy and so far each time I have stayed have never found anything wrong.

If I had one criticism, the bathroom downstairs is cold (it has a heated towel rail, but doesn't get hot enough) - the shower however is great.

Really recommend for anyone who wants to switch off and relax but not be stuck in a hotel room - the free Wifi is an extra bonus too!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We (family) stayed at Northbrook Park Mews for a wedding. At first we felt this was a very nice place, and it was a bonus having the cottage to return to during the day of the Wedding. BUT there was no heating on and the weather was cold, we mentioned how cold it was in the Cottage and were simply told it was because the doors had been open whilst cleaning! The coldness made us feel pretty miserable and uncomfortable, worsened by no-one bothering to put it right. The beds are comfortable, but the lighting in the 'bathroom' is appalling, and the showers were difficult to turn down so the water was too hot (not safe for the children) and so blocked that the water spilt out all over the floor. Yuk. There were light bulbs missing or lights simply not working, the one in the children's area was completely broken, the loo in the family room also broken and no-one responded to our asking for it to be put right. I found the sliding doors difficult to open, and although the breakfast hamper was abundant there was no butter in one of them, no cloths provided for wiping any surfaces and no oven cloth for removing anything from a hot oven. I would seriously think twice about staying there, plus the fact that despite mentioning these faults to Northbrook Park, they choose to ignore any communication, wonder why?

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank roneyoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Staff excellent, very assistive and courteous. Rooms were comfortable and clean with well furnished en suite facilities. My only small "moan" is that the site doesn't ( unless I missed it) make it totally clear that you share the kitchen and lounge facilities. I can imagine if there are 3 different couples there who don't know each other..they soon might :) That said, the location, surroundings surpass my small gripe and it suited us perfectly. They have a large country house where they do weddings andas such I guess,that the apartments main income is from the guests...great idea from that perspective.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spongegod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReisefreundPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnham
0.7 mi away
Farnham House Hotel
Farnham House Hotel
#4 of 6 in Farnham
287 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
3.6 mi away
Frensham Pond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
6.9 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,982 reviews
10.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#4 of 11 in Guildford
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northbrook Park Mews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northbrook Park Mews

Address: Northbrook Park Northbrook Estate Northbrook Park | Northbrook, Farnham GU10 5EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Farnham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Farnham
Price Range: $126 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Northbrook Park Mews 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nrthbrook Park offers a truly spectacular venue for your special day. Set within 120 acres of stunning countryside, nestles the privately owned Grade II listed, eighteenth-century manor house, offering a choice of unique wedding settings to tailor a truly bespoke celebration. Set on the Surrey and Hampshire border, the property is only a short distance from London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Northbrook Park Mews reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northbrook Park Mews Farnham, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing