We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
Nearby Hotels
$105
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$123
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Premier Inn Farnham(Farnham)(Great Value!)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Aldershot Hotel(Aldershot)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Farnborough(Farnborough)(Great Value!)
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aviator(Farnborough)
$146
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveler rating
234
227
189
96
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
227
189
96
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa facilitiessauna and steam roomcream teagroupon dealcourse mealhealth clubbed and breakfastfollowing morningchristmas partylovely roomfull englishhogspoolsidesarahcarverydjdisco
Filter
Updating list...
741 - 746 of 829 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in february and had a lovely relaxing time.The staff were all extremely polite on reception, and when we asked about walking in to Farnham one member even went and got a copy of the ordanance survey map and marked out a route for us! This proved very helpful and it was a crisp sunny winter morning to boot. Even saw 3 deers frolicking in Runfold wood during our walk.Popped down to the pool and leisure area during our stay, very clean an well kept i thought. Food was lovely if a little pricey for some things on the menu but most things were priced at what you would expect to pay in this type of hotel. All in all we had a great time and would definately return when it is a bit warmer !!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davenzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dloosley, Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review and I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel when the weather is warmer

Regards

Daniel Loosley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Just returned from a overnight stay at the Ramada Farnham and paid a lot of money for a room. The room was not value for money. The rooms were very dated and there was not much space to move around the room. The trouser press and iron where very dated and damaged in the room. The Television is not the right size for the room. When you sit in bed watch TV you can’t really see the TV as it not big enough. Also you’re not able to use the chair in the room as theirs is not space to move the chair near the desk. Hotel has ample parking breakfast was hotel help yourself. No fried eyes out and was not asked if I wanted to order any other type of eggs.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dloosley, Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review and I was very sorry to learn of your disappointment with your stay and the value for the price paid.

If the room was not to your liking we have many different rooms and would have happily changed it if you had asked as it is important to us that our guests are comfortable.

We no longer put fried eggs on the buffet as they dry up and go like rubber, however the chef will cook any eggs including fried to order.

If you would like to stay again please feel free to contact me and I will do my very best to make your stay a pleasant one

Regards

Daniel Loosley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

New years eve party at the hotel was fantastic and great value for money.The staff were really happy all evening and the service was second to none. The DJ read his audience very well and played good music all night. The dinner was very good with wine included. The room was very well designed the hair dryer was the best I didn't have to use my own for the first time ever in a hotel.The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast the next day had everything we could wish for and was very tasty. This is the third time we have been here and each time we had a wonderful time with great food. Some of the staff have been there for years and they all seemed happy in their job.Thank you

Room Tip: We were in 403
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pillionpassenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dloosley, Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review, the team all worked hard at New Year and we are all delighted that it paid off and again you had a great time.

Remember to book early for next year as we were sold out before the end of November this year, look forward to seeing in the New Year with you again later in the year!

Thanks again

Daniel Loosley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Just returned from an amazing New Year break at this wonderful hotel. From the very first minute the staff couldnt have been more helpful and friendly. The food and service was excellent and the DJ over the two days the best we have ever heard. Thank you for a wonderful time we will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margatekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dloosley, Manager at The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2012

Really glad you enjoyed the New Year break and thanks for taking the time to write a review as it is always nice to get positive feedback!

We have penciled it in again for next year so we look forward to seeing in 2013 with you!

Regards

Daniel Loosley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

I went to the spa here for a hen do - the facilities are very dated and ropey. For example the sauna and steam room are tiny little mildewy boxes for a max of 2 persons... it was hardly a luxurious spa day! The staff were friendly, but the massage I had was not great.
I would say the cost does not meet the quality of the spa facilities and there are much nice places around that are of a similar price.
I think if you're on a business trip the pool and sauna are fine for a quick morning refresh but I would NOT recommend this hotel for a spa day.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews