We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty”
Review of Tasty House

Tasty House
Ranked #95 of 127 Restaurants in Farnham
Cuisines: Fast Food
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

A great Chinese to pick up a chow mein in five minutes. Everything you would expect on the menu and indeed 'tasty'. One warning, they take cash only.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PFedrigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    1
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Picked up again, a good little takeaway”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a solid Chinese takeaway that does decent food at a reasonable price. A good range of dishes. The menu could be written on a quarter of the space as basically each style is available in pork, beef, prawn or chicken for exactly the same price! They started doing delivery last year but it costs a quid or 2 extra and the minimum order price is £15. That's my one gripe, lower the minimum order or ditch the delivery charge.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank JamesD1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayshott, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Special Fried Rice”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I always order Special Fried rice when I go for a Chinese takeaway - The Tasty House never disappoints - the food is excellent and importantly not dry or bland. If I don't order Special Fried Rice then I'm bound to order Curried King Prawns which are indeed delicious !!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, Surrey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Dreadful”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I'm not sure who the other reviews come from?

We got a take-away from the Tasty House some 5 years ago and it was awful. However, we recently heard that it had changed hands and under new management was far better. So we gave this another go in the hope that at last Farnham would have a quality Chinese take-away.

Having arrived to collect the food we discovered nobody on front of house with much jabbering out the back regardless of customers waiting but ignored.

Crispy Pork maybe was crispy before they drowned it in a gloopy, sugary reservoir with onion overdose. The result was soggy, chewy pieces of meat in a lake of treacle. Salt and pepper spicy ribs were about an inch long each and the singapore chow mein was indeed spicy but lacked any real taste.

Regrettably, it seems nothing has changed here so we won't not bother with the Tasty House again unless something really DOES change.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank j5hrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Tasty”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Been around for years and always good valu, home delivery as well.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasty House also viewed

 

Been to Tasty House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing