We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shomraat Indian Resturant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Shomraat Indian Resturant
Ranked #68 of 126 Restaurants in Farnham
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

A great atmosphere, and the staff are extremely friendly. The meal was lovely and a very reasonable price. Will definately go again soon.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kesfarnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    22
    5
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Earth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

We have enjoyed many family meals here in the past. Perhaps we just caught them on a bad night. There were just my wife and I in the Restaurant,(most unusual) The service was indifferent, and sloppy, the food was OK, but we were pleased to leave. Very sad.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank devideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“great for takeaways”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

great for takeaways ,best indian in farnham,helpful and friendly

Helpful?
1 Thank salttank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
293 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Very Good Food, Nice Portion Sizes and Fresh Taste”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

Have eaten at the Shomraat or ordered take away many times. The food is always very fresh tasting, The Kablie Bhajee the best I have ever had. I have tried a wide variety of the food here and have never been disappointed. The restaurant service is very good, and the servers respect if you want to linger over your meal or are in a bit of a hurry. Definitely my favourite Indian restaurant in the Farnham area. Very good value for the money.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Perpetual-Motion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Haven't tasted a better Indian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

The staff are always friendly and make great recommendations for new things to try (even if they are not on the menu). Arranged a Christmas party and they created a special menu just for us - and it was excellent value for money.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Familydc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shomraat Indian Resturant also viewed

 

Been to Shomraat Indian Resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing