We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good setting”

Loch Fyne Seafood & Grill
Ranked #44 of 130 Restaurants in Farnham
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our restuarant is beautifully renovated with oak floors and character features. We have a conservatory on the side as well as al fresco patio seating. We also have a private dining room, a separate bar area and a fishmonger counter. We are delighted to offer an excellent a la carte menu at our Loch Fyne Farnham restuarant and you will find nothing but the freshest and most seasonal dishes to choose from.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good setting”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Nice setting for a chain and very welcoming.
Service was pretty slow but was good when the waitress was actually available
Food pretty good, though nothing to get too excited.

Looks a good place for a get together/family event and there looked to be a nice outside area for summer.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    134
    94
    77
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal and service”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We booked here, using our Gourmet Society card for a 25% discount.

The service was excellent from start to finish.

The food was amazing. Very tasty and plentiful.

We've visited Loch Fyne's before, but this was our first time at their Farnham restaurant.

We will definitely return again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CathyM_and_IanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Extremely accomodating”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I attended with 21 ladies for a hen party on a Saturday evening.

We all ordered from the set menu which is extremely good value for the quality and variety of the food. Portions aren't huge, however at £10.45 for 2 courses or £12.45 for 3, what do you expect!

The staff were extremely accommodating and as we had pre-ordered, they simply took everyone's name once we were seated, drew a table plan and brought food directly to everyone, thus avoiding standing at the top of the table shouting 'crab cakes!' with everyone having forgotten what they had asked for! The bride and organiser were also provided with a complimentary glass of champagne; which was very much appreciated!

Although we arrived before peak dinner time, service was rapid and all dietary requirements were catered for, with the staff extensively going through the menu with us prior to our arrival, to find food which guests who were allergic to gluten/fish/nuts/mushrooms could eat! Bills were provided to tables separately to allow easy payment and avoid confusion.

Overall, this was a great restaurant with great service and suited our needs entirely. Thank you!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ST186394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hook, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Staff make a meal out”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Today as a birthday treat I was taken, by friends, to Loch Fyne Farnham
Yes it is a chain restaurant but there the everyday banality ends
Loch Fyne is located in a beautiful spacious and light building in the centre of Farnham. Better still it is located next to two car parks, but what makes this particular restaurant stand out is the customer service
We ate a late lunch which could have meant tired and unhelpful waiters, just wanting to go home. However we were warmly greeted, with no worries that we chose to sit at a different table to the one allocated.
Throughout the meal Tristan, our waiter, looked after us in an attentive but not overpowering manner, always a smile on his face. His attitude and standard of service resulted in a good meal being a happy and memorable experience for us all. Thank you Tristan for making those moules and frites everything they should have been and more

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate_boots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely Disappointing!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

On Thursday 3 April 2014 I went to Loch Fyne for en evening meal to celebrate my wife's birthday. We had been there a number of times before and though the service has always been slow, there was a pleasant ambience there. However,on this occasion the service was so lamentable that we will never return.
After being greeted rather over-obsequiously by the Assistant Manager we were shown to our table. After placing our order, despite prompting from the waiter it took 45 minutes for the starter to arrive. By this stage the toast was cold. After 15 minutes our plates were taken away, though again we had to ask the waiters to do this. After another 15 minutes the main course arrived though we were on the point of leaving. The slow service was totally unacceptable and there was never an apology from the waiter. Eventually the Assistant Manager re-appeared to offer an apology laced with self justification. He took our names and address so that the Manager of Loch Fyne could offer a formal written apology This has not happened.
The Assistant Manger then offered a modest reduction to our bill which was not commensurate with the appalling service that we received on that evening.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank taylorj444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loch Fyne Seafood & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Loch Fyne Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing