We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendliest Premier Inn I've Ever Stayed In”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Epsom
Certificate of Excellence
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Friendliest Premier Inn I've Ever Stayed In”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The title says it all really. The rooms are at the usual high standard of Premier Inns, clean comfortable and well equipped, one slight niggle was that there was only 2 plug sockets and both of these where near the TV, oh and whilst talking of niggles the heating could not be adjusted from the preset temperature.
Other than that there was plenty to compliment on, in particular the helpfullness and friendliness of all the staff we encountered, from receprion to housekeeping and the adjoining pub. The pub is being refurbished in late October and I understand there will be a Thai restaurant in it, so anyone staying there in the near future will enjoy upgraded eating facilities as well as a very happy environment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandypar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholaCarrington, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
I would just like to start by thanking you for leaving such positive and happy feedback regarding your stay with us.
We aim to the highest standards here at Epsom North and were pleased to see that we met with your expectations; I will pass on your feedback to the team and the adjoining restaurant.
I hope that in the future you will come and stay with us again and get to experience the new Restaurant yourselves.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    81
    38
    11
    5
See reviews for
97
62
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Buckby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We arrived after the Restaurant had closed but Dani, the Receptionist, asked us what type of food we liked and whilst we unpacked he called several local restaurants within walking distance and booked us in to really great Indian. The only thing which lets this Premier Inn down is the Restaurant/Pub which is in dire need of a refurbishment and change of chef - we only experienced the cooked breakfast but it was mostly deep fried and very oily which is unusual for a Premier Inn.

Room Tip: Upstairs away from the Pub/Restaurant and the main road which is noise if you want to have your wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholaCarrington, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to see that we met with your expectations and have passed the lovely comment regarding Dani onto him. Regarding the Pub next door they will be closing in October for a full refurbishment, we hope that you will return to us in the near future so you get a chance to experience the new outlook. I have also passed your comments onto the manager of the pub regarding the standard of your breakfast to deal with in the appropriate manor.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Just spent a night at the "Epsom North" Premier Inn and as usual had a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed/room. One of our 2 rooms was for "disabled" and the facilities within were excellent. The attached pub where we had to go for breakfast ws in need of a bit of a face-lift, and the breakfast bar was a bit small, but the breakfast we had was adequate. There was only one person on duty when we arrived in the breakfast room, but he saw us to a table, took our order, served us and did an excellent job under rather trying conditions, whilst keeping a cheerful and friendly disposition!! We have atyed at Premier Inns on several previous occasions, and they are always our first "port of call" when planning a trip away, largely because of their locality and especially the "value for money" and friendliness/helpfulness of their staff.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with family or friends who are "less able" , always ask for a "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholaCarrington, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay with us here at Epsom North, We are pleased to hear that we met with your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will pass on all feedback to the pub next door and we hope that you will stay with again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2012

A good nights stay close(ish) to Chessington World of Adventures. Was a little suprised to see the children's beds just laid on the floor but satisfactory.

The pub next to the Premier Inn was where you go for breakfast in the morning. Have had better at other locations of Premier Inn. Less of a range.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholaCarrington, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave your recent feedback regarding your stay.
All feedback regarding room layouts is taking on board and any additional feedback passed on to the correct department. The Queen Adelaide has just been confirmed a new refurbishment and this includes the Breakfast Area, we hope that you return in the near future and that you had an enjoyable time at Chessington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed here for a week on a business trip after moving from another of the same brand nearby as that one was full.

The main issue with the package at Epsom North is the pub in front of the hotel. The "Queen Adelaide" is rather run down and tatty. The gents toilets stink, the hot taps appear to be broken and when I visited there was no soap. The pub itself is very musty and the food is frankly poor. Outside there is a lot of old looking furniture and broken fence panels with dead vegetation. Overall it looks like it's in dire need of a refurb.

I didn't bother with breakfast as I couldn't get it early enough and it was served from the pub kitchen, the windows of which have been 'blacked out' with brown paint from the inside.

The hotel itself is quite small, 30 rooms I believe. My room was fine, usual Premier Inn standards really but a friend was stopping in a room on the first floor which are all dormer type and only have a skylight. As the weather was rather warm he said it was really hot up there. There is no A/C in any room.

Another annoyance is the car park runs up the whole side of the building so any early risers starting engines and banging car doors will be heard by all but those on the ground floor opposite side.

Overall. I won't use again, both Epsom South and Chessington are better.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ian_C96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholaCarrington, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Epsom North. On this occasion I am sorry to hear that you did not rate your stay with us, we aim to provide the best service and accommodation we can to our guests, and our guests comfort is our main priority, we are sorry you feel we did not meet this for you, with regards to the pub next door it is confirmed now that they will be receiving a full refurbishment and Menu, we hope that you will re visit us in the future when this is complete. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed here for work in mid August. Check in was easy, staff pleasant with a hello on passing them. Room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable and the shower was great.
The pub in front is were the food and drink is to be had. I've been in better, but also worse.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dollos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholaCarrington, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your stay with us, we are happy that you found your stay a pleasant, comfortable one as we aim to the highest standards for our Guests. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Had a great short stay clean friendly ,lovely breakfast nice evening meal great location . We stopped off here before we went to chesington world of adventures would defiantly recommend great parking couldn't ask for more at a great rate

Room Tip: Great ground floor large rooms for family's
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholaCarrington, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us here at Epsom North, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and i will be passing on all feedback to my team and to the Pub next door. We hope you had an enjoyable day in Chessington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London Sutton
2.7 mi away
Chessington Safari Hotel
Chessington Safari Hotel
#2 of 3 in Chessington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
Address: 272 Kingston Road | Ewell, Epsom KT19 0SH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Epsom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Epsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're in for a really wild time at Chessington World of Adventures, just a 15-minute drive away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing