We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Premier Inn - Workmans Hosel?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Epsom
Certificate of Excellence
Whittlesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
265 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Average Premier Inn - Workmans Hosel?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

Located on a main road, very average hotel, room was cold and took a very long time to warm up.
Staff welcoming and helpful.
Only good if very well discounted.
Pub next door does cheap reasonable food.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoyGerstner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerifAzemi, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Thank you for telling us about your stay. We really appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. I do understand that in winter rooms can take abit longer to warm but you can always ask the reception team to provide you with extra heaters. I am looking forward to see you again in our branch & would like to thank you for giving as your review about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    73
    36
    11
    5
See reviews for
93
56
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed here for a weekend whilst visiting relatives and travelling into London to see a show, it was great to have a free carpark and a railway station direct into Waterloo for £8 which is within walking distance. The room was clean and we had no noise, the breakfast at the adjoining pub was good but the pub looks in need of a refurbisment, it was quite shabby.We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerifAzemi, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
We are really pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us and that our clean and comfortable rooms ensured your had a good nights sleep, which is something that we guarantee.
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to delivery the best service. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

Staff very helpful and friendly - very clean hotel, room large with good storage. Would definitely stay here again. The pub next door was not so impressed with, had carvery there - cheap at £4.99 but vegetables looked as though they had been standing there all day. Meat was good though and staff friendly.

There is a good Sizzler pub called the Chessington Oak a few miles down the road and THAT was very good.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudoweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerifAzemi, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel , I was pleased to read that you found our team helpful, friendly and the hotel was clean. Our aim is exceed the expectations of our guests and I am glad to read your comments about our Premier Inn
Sadly the restaurant and Pub next door did not live up to your expectations, the Queen Adelaide pub and restaurant belongs to Orchid Group and be ensured I will be discussing your comments with Restaurant Manager and fixes will be put in place to ensure this will not happen again.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Epsom North in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed one night for business purposes. The room cost me £100.00 The staff were very friendly. Upon entering my room I was overcome with the smell of urine, although it appeared very clean. The window was broken and unable to be shut so the temperature was FREEZING! And the noise overnight, at some times, very irritating. The bed appeared to be two singles strapped together so had a large lump right down the middle. The food in the restaurant next door was very nice and reasonably priced however waited 40 mins for a burger and chips to arrive (the staff seemed to overlook me constantly) Had the "premier" breakfast the next morning - very disappointing for £8 I got microwaved scrambled egg, tinned tomatoes and 2 cheap sausages.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmathy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Social Media at Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Thanks for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our team ensured you were comfortable and well looked after. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused with the service you received in the restaurant. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at your hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

All staff within the hotel were very friendly. However the rooms on the upper floor have limited light coming in with the attic style windows and they do not allow single woman to stay on the ground floor. I made good use of the petrol station next door for snacks and refreshments. I did feel the cost for 2 nights at £186 a little excessive and did differ slightly from the cost on the web.

Room Tip: Ask ahead for a room on the ground floor if you want to window view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AimeeMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerifAzemi, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thank you so much for your review, receiving such positive feedback is so rewarding for both the team and myself and it really means a lot to us.Even though we are only 24 minutes by train to central London we try and offer the very best value and we constantly review our pricing to ensure we are competitive in London. I look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Epsom North in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

stayed here for 2 nights for a family christening in a church nearby . room was lovely a bit small fo 4 people though was very hot the first night no air con but did h\ave a fan you can use .had dinner first night it was carvery and excellant value for 4.99 .Would definetly stay here again if visting family.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jade16cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GennyGM, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
We are really pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us and that our clean and comfortable rooms ensured your had a good nights sleep, which is something that we guarantee. Thanks for your comments regarding our team here they will be delighted to receive your review. We hope we can welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

Very friendly & helpful staff. Room was clean and quiet though Inn is on a very busy road.

Room Tip: Upstairs room only have roof windows so can get hot though a fan was provided
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshgirl1061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GennyGM, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank you so much for your review, receiving such positive feedback is so rewarding for both the team and myself and it really means a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and thank you once again for taking the time to leave your comments on this website. Serif Azemi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London Sutton
2.7 mi away
Chessington Safari Hotel
Chessington Safari Hotel
#2 of 3 in Chessington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
Address: 272 Kingston Road | Ewell, Epsom KT19 0SH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Epsom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Epsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're in for a really wild time at Chessington World of Adventures, just a 15-minute drive away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing