We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn by name, and a Classe Premiere by nature”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Epsom
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter
Level Contributor
123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Premier Inn by name, and a Classe Premiere by nature”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel on several occasions in the past three years, and am very pleased by the high quality of the staff and their service, the good range of food and drinks, attentive but not intrusive service at table. I've had excellent dinners and breakfasts. I would not hesitate to recommend this to my business friends, and will certainly use them again in the future.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good rooms ... no tips needed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlfredtheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
The team and I here at Epsom Central and The Haywain would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback as well as your continued custom. We always aim to give all our guests the best service and experience and it is rewarding for us to know that you had a pleasant stay with us yet again.

Your lovely comments will be passed on to the entire team and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Many thanks,
Mart T,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    169
    65
    23
    17
See reviews for
170
112
33
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fremington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Member of the staff treated as as a second rate people! When we have been served for dinner was terrible treatment and we were not welcome as guests of the hotel! The advert of free internet is false one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hristo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding you recent visit. I am really sorry to hear that your experience was not pleaseant.
All the feedback we get is taken very seriously and issues you raised will be looked into immediately so as to help us improve.

We hope you can give us another chance and come stay with us again. Once again, please accept our sincere apologizes for the bad experience you had.

Many thanks,
Marta T,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Hotel is probably in the best location for the Town Centre and racecourse. I had a business reason in Epsom and the Hotel was less than a mile to my office. The town is just half a mile further away. We had a meal at the ''The Haywain'' restaurant next door; Superb food, good service and good beer. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. All seem very happy and always there for you. Breakfast great! We would be happy to visit again and for a leisure occasion too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anabelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for feedback regarding your recent stay at the Premier Inn Epsom Central.
It is great to see that you had such a pleasant stay with us. The team at the Haywain will be pleased to know that you had good experience with them too,I will ensure that everyone receives your feedback, as it's most rewarding for us as Team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards
Marta Tayachi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good location, clean rooms, staff always there to help you day and night. Parking free of charge and if you wish to go to Epsom High Street it's only 5 minutes away. Would definitely recommend this hotel for short stay as you get everything you need: comfortable bed and lots of attention from reception staff, which makes a huge difference and made my stay even more enjoyable.


  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The team and I are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We are always looking for ways to improve and such good feedback is greatly appreciated. If our guests are happy, then so are we.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Many Thanks,
Marta T,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here for one night on my own as I had a meeting in Leatherhead the next day. It is well situated near the M25 and the room was clean and provided everything I needed. The next the morning I had breakfast which was the usual great breakfast that Premier Inns provide. Definetly would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snKits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
The team here at Epsom Central and The Haywain would like to thank you for your great feedback. We always aim to do the best for our guests so we are pleased to know that you found everything satisfactory.

We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.
Many thanks,
Marta T,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We checked in on Saturday , which was done smoothly, all the information we needed was given to us. The staff that were there Saturday, sunday and monday were helpful and pleasant and were a pleasure to know. Nothing was too much trouble! The room was spotless. Everything you needed in the room, it was absolutely everything and more you needed for a weekend away. I was suprised that it was a short walk to the railway station, with direct link to London waterloo. I an pleased that i chose this hotel and will certainly be returning. Premier Inn you should be proud of the staff you have here!!! There Haywain(brewers fayre) attached to the inn was a bit hit and miss. Saturday night great staff and made you feel welcome. Sunday morning and evening it was a bit hit and miss. But later overheard a conversation that manager was having with customer that they were very very short staffed due to illness, so i understand that they were a bit snappy and stressed out ! To be honest it did not distract from the service they gave! the food was good and breakfast was excellent on both mornings. Well Done and you won't go wrong staying here!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 30 and it was excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
My team and I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such great feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and found the rooms satisfactory.
Your feedback will also be passed on to the restaurant team who will be glad to know that their work is appreciated.

We look forward to having you come stay with us again in the near future.

Many thanks,
Marta T,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The service and the room o.k.,
This survey has nothin to do with the attention that I had at the hotel and is up to the manager to find out how to run the place. I don´t intend to be rude
No tengo costumbre de contestar unas preguntas que estan fuera de lugar y como cliente las considero impertinentes

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Julian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to leave us feedback regarding your stay.
We are glad to hear that everything was ok for you.

We appreciate that the survey might have parts that you find irrelevant to you personally but non the less, your feedback, however brief is still important to us.

We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Many thanks,
Marta T,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
0.7 mi away
Chalk Lane Hotel
Chalk Lane Hotel
#4 of 6 in Epsom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chessington Safari Hotel
Chessington Safari Hotel
#2 of 3 in Chessington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel
Address: 2-4 St. Margaret Drive | Off Dorking Road, Epsom KT18 7LB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Epsom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Epsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience drama at the Playhouse round the corner or from the grandstand at Epsom Racecourse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel Epsom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing