We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Epsom
Reviewed April 24, 2013

On arrival at this hotel we were greeted with a warm welcome and quick check in by the lovely staff on reception. Our rooms were clean and up to date with all the usual facilities. Epsom centre is within walking distance and the hotel has a car park.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boppit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

My team and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We endavour to make sure all our guests have a pleasant stay so it is always a pleasure to get such great comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Manager,
Marta T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 471 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

I had stayed here several times in previous years with no problem.
This time the room smelled musty like damp carpet, the internet service was so intermittent that it was almost non existent, in spite of having paid for 7 nights. Evening restaurant service and food quality was disappointing. Breakfast chef was good, but table service was incredibly slow. Buffet breakfast days were OK but the coffee machine was out of order for 6 of the 7 days we stayed. Overall I was surprised at the reduced standard of the restaurant and the Inn. I normally stay at Premier Inns for good price, good food and good service and comfortable beds. This one only the bed was as expected! One excellent breakfast waitress saved the day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mags770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.
We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our Hotel and Restaurant did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.
Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Your great feedback about our Breakfast waitress Fi will be passed on to her.

Thank you once again for your review.

Kindest Regards
Marta Tayachi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The staff in the Premier Inn were excellent with cheery, smiley greetings and were very helpful. Likewise the staff in the associated Whitbread Haywain where breakfast was enjoyed despite machine probs.

Effects of Indigestion at 3am were distracted from by energetic and noisy love-making from couple two doors down!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacStumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments about the staff, they shall be very happy to know that their hard work made a positive impact on your stay. We feel we have a great team here and we always strive to do our best for every guest.
I hope we'll be welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Marta Tayachi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights over Easter.
Typical comfy clean room so good marks.
Food and service in the pub next door would have been below average if it was not for Fi.
She worked her socks off and was always helpful and smiling.
However food was slow and below standards normally delivered from premier.
If you need to stay in Epsom area then stay at health side at burgh Heath.

Room Tip: Stay at burgh heath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bronco68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you encounterd some problems regarding the food and service. We are working with the restaurant team to improve this issue.
We hope you will be staying with us again in the future.
Your great feedback about Fi will be passed on to her.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We come and stay at this hotel to see our granddaughters. On this stay we asked for a family room as we checked so a granddaughter could stay with us. No problem and no extra charge. The evening meal was very busy as it was Mother's Day.
The food is predictable and adequate.
The star of the place is Fi who again served us breakfast. She is lovely and makes a big fuss of our young guests. Thanks Fi

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hornbydavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

The Team and myself would like to thank you for leaving such a positive feedback about your stay here with us at Epsom Central Premier Inn.

I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and had a pleasant stay with us yet again. We are very passionate and extremely value our guest's feedback.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great price, superb location, staff couldn't do enough for us. Always smiling! Can actually make a huge difference when you come across Team like that. Good size, very clean rooms. Would definitely recommend. There is Restaurant Brewers Fayre next to hotel. Fabulous all you can eat breakfast. We had a great first experience and will be using this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bella n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments about the staff, they shall be very happy to know that their hard work made a positive impact on your stay. We feel we have a great team here and we always strive to do our best for every guest.
I'm glad to hear we'll be welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Marta Tayachi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

In epsom for two nights for a family wedding, there was nothing we could fault with this hotel all things considered, nice quiet spotless room, very pleasant staff, my first time in a Premier inn but would definately use again based on this experience!

Room Tip: For peace & quiet first floor at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

My team and I would like to thank you for your great feedback. We are pleased to know that you had a very pleasant stay here at Epsom Central and appreciate the time taken to leave us this feedback
We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay.

Many Thanks,
Hotel Manager
Marta T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Epsom Central
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
#8 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
402 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn London Sutton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel

Address: 2-4 St. Margaret Drive | Off Dorking Road, Epsom KT18 7LB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Epsom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Epsom
Price Range: $70 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience drama at the Playhouse round the corner or from the grandstand at Epsom Racecourse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel Epsom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing