We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the better Travelodges”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Epsom Central
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Epsom
Certificate of Excellence
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“One of the better Travelodges”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in September, 2013. Excellent location and all rooms recently renovated. Handy for Chessington World of Adventures. Had a room at the front of the hotel but could still slightly hear the noise from the trains. Can understand the complaints I heard at reception from guests located at the back of the hotel which is next to the station.

Room Tip: Arrive as soon as 3pm and ASK for a room at the front of the hotel. Once they've all gone you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cowheelpieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    77
    33
    26
    9
See reviews for
61
40
19
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My husband and myself arrived for a 2 night stay to visit family, location is fantastic. We were first given a disabled room with 2 single beds when we had booked a family room. We were then told by the receptionist it was a family room and we had to tell her that no it wasn't! We were then given a double room with 1 hand towel and 1bath towel for 2 of us to share for 2 days. After checking the bed which I do in any hotel to check it's clean I was mortified to find seamen stains and pubic hair on the sheet!! My husband complained about that and the towels one of the women came up and asked if I just wanted to sheet changed I told her no I want the whole thing changed she then got us some extra towels too. We thought we could then enjoy our stay as much as possible but every time we went out we had to keep going back to reception to get the key reprogrammed to be told on the last day that it should have been programmed for 2 days and it wasn't. There was a German couple booking in the same day as us and they didn't have the right change so the receptionist asked them to go to the shop to get change! I have complained and managed to get a full refund but all I got from Travel Lidge was excuses and no apology. My husband actually works for Travel Lodge and delivers the furniture and after our experience we have both said we will never stay in another one. Premier Inn and Holiday Inn are superior and that's where we will carry on staying. They have spent millions of pounds trying to upgrade there hotels and make them look better, but they need to sort out the staff first. Will never stay in another.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cath1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Epsom hotels

Scottish Borders
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have stayed here several times as it is good value within 35 mins of central London and next to the station. However the station is a problem with trains passing almost outside the window and definitely intrusive especially in summer with windows open (no air conditioning). As I usually arrive late rooms on the quiet side always seem to be taken, I wonder why! However clean and modern Travelodge and friendly staff. Plenty of eating and drinking places nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilsonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed here family and 4 kids in July for 4 nights. Arrived at night found overbooked family rooms, but were we're given 2 double rooms side by side for night. Next day allocated 2 big family rooms. Which were lovely. Flat screen tv, tea, coffee facilities. The acting manager on call for the night was just fantastic. He had it sorted in 5 minutes. What could have been a disaster of a holiday, turned out to a great one. The only downfall was the noise from the trains. Very convenient for travelling, also nice tesco stroke next door and coop across the road. Would recommend!

Room Tip: Away from railway line!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank galwaygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
2.4 mi away
Chessington Safari Hotel
Chessington Safari Hotel
#2 of 3 in Chessington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,737 reviews
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Epsom Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Epsom Central

Property: Travelodge Epsom Central
Address: Hudson House Station Approach, Epsom KT19 8DJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Epsom
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Epsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Epsom Central 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Epsom Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing