We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Everest Spice Nepalese and Indian Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 171 Restaurants in Epsom
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $31
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Balti, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Offering an exotic mix of eastern recipes, Everest Spice pays homage to the culinary traditions of Nepal and India. Strewn with cool blue lighting and a bright rainbow colour palette, the Everest Spice dining room is a homely, modern retreat in lively Epsom. Guests can choose from an array of time-honoured, customary recipes, as well as innovative house creations, like Gurkha-style lamb, or Everest sea bass with lemon rice.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Food was great, fresh, tasty and not greasy at all. All sauces were made fresh to order so it did take longer than usual for the mains but definitely worth the wait.

Very reasonably priced too, and was nice to try some traditional Ghurka beer!

Highly recommended, is my no1 curry house in Epsom

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicho8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    67
    36
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Top curry restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Visited many times as I live literally next door. It has met my very high standard for Asian food every time. This is the best restaurant if you want Indian / Nepalese cuisine.

Ask for staff recommendation if you are not familiar with the menu - try something different!

One caution : it takes them a very long time to cook each dish so be patient!!! - on average my dinner time is near 2hrs (2 course) obviously they are not eager to turn the table.

But despite the wait and my general impatience, I still have to give them a 5 star overall.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Zijia_Xu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best around!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have tried several Indian restaurants in the local area over the years and none of them are a patch on this restaurant for the quality of food. I have given up on other restaurants as they are never up to the standards of the Everest. The service is excellent from reception to departure and the presentation as well as the quality of the food is first rate. I particularly love the King prawn dhansak. Great venue before or after a night at the movies...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

A couple of months have gone by since I first visited Everest Spice. I've become a regular of this delightful Nepalese restaurant. I think this is the best option for all those who like Indian food and want to try something decisively better.

In the 9 times I've eaten at Everest Spice I always found consistency in the high quality of food, always cooked to order.

The last few times I have further improved the experience thanks to the expert advice of the manager, Rajan. This guy knows his business inside out. Fact of the matter, I no longer seek to see the menu. All I need to do is look at Rajan and tell him "Surprise me!" Needless to say, he always does.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank UKBob64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Quiet night, but what a meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

I was organising an evening out for some friends and Epsom seen to be the most central place for us all, so a quick look on Trip Advisor showed this as the best restaurant in Epsom.

We were looking for a venue for a Christmas curry, so no harm giving it a go.

My first impressions were it was a little overwhelming with the brightly lit sign, but looked past that.

The staff were very welcoming and attentive, without being over friendly or clingy.

The food was not as quick as other Indian restaurants to come out, but it was obvious why when you tasted the food. It was being cooked fresh.

I had the Chilli chicken to start with and although it was incredibly spicy (it was a three chilli dish), the chicken breast was juicy.

The main was another three chilli dish, this time lamb. The meat was well spiced and very tender. The keema nanns were one of the best I've ever tasted.

Being a Monday night we got a discount, so incredible value as well. Highly, highly recommend this restaurant.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everest Spice Nepalese and Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Everest Spice Nepalese and Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing