We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great view across the river”

Zizzi - Hampton Court
Ranked #11 of 48 Restaurants in East Molesey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: At Zizzi we like to do things a little differently. We don’t do over-complicated recipes or scrimpy portion sizes. We’re all about the well-chosen ingredients, simply put together to make exceptional Italian food.Right across from Hampton Court railway, our Hampton Court restaurant has been designed using aspect from the River Thames, Hampton Court Palace and the hundreds of boats that zip up and down the river every day. This light, open restaurant is located on the banks of the river Thames, a short walk from the famed Hampton Court Palace and its beautiful gardens. Enjoy the views from inside the restaurant with its glass doors and windows or dine al fresco and watch the world go by. Dine al fresco with an outdoor dining area for sunny weather.
East Molesey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“great view across the river”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Nice service, good views, very nice food. Really good pasta and the starter of sqid lovely. we go often

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank val_thatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    105
    47
    18
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible service”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Really bad service! We were walked past all night, shocking!!! Usual food, but Pizza Express is far better

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best Pizza in East Molesey”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Whoever is the manager of this Zizzi deserves much praise from head office. Service is always friendly and efficient, and the food is really excellent with the Pizzas definitely better than those in the local Pizza Express round the corner. Pasta dishes are very good with generous portions. Well worth a visit, and check online for discount vouchers as there is always some deal available.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank grueziwohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great food, poor service !”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I have visited here several times over the past year. The food is still as good as ever, but the service is getting worse. I had to ask for a spoon for pasta, and we were not attended to even though we were there for over 3 hours.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Does what is says on the tin”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is a busy zizzi's but the staff are friendly, the food is always decent and the takeaway is pretty good. There are always plenty of kids in here so don't go for a romantic evening but it's never claimed to be that sort of place. Pretty much the best in the area

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zizzi - Hampton Court also viewed

East Molesey, Surrey
East Molesey, Surrey
 

Been to Zizzi - Hampton Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing