We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for locals and visitors alike”
Review of The Albion

The Albion
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #30 of 57 Restaurants in East Molesey
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located in the heart of 'Hampton Court Village', the recently refurbished Albion offers a great welcome to both locals and visitors alike. The food is delicious and the service provided by the new manager, Ryan, and his team, is excellent. The drinks are a little pricey but all in all it's a great place to visit for a catch up with friends, a special occasion or to listen to one of the regular live bands.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jill
Thank you for your amazing review. We will have a bottle of Pinot on ice waiting for your next visit
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 202 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2019

Fantastic communication and very accommodating. Good service. Thank you for your help in organising a logistical event.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abbey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Abbey, thanks for the review! We appreciate it!
We hope to see you again for your next events. Thanks
Fabio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

After a day travelling around Hampton Court palace we headed to The Albion hotel for some lunch. The friendly staff found us a table straight away and were happy to show us the great wine selection available. We all ordered roasts and were not disappointed as they were delicious and some of the best Yorkshire pudding we’ve ever had. Would highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Rodgergreen452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Albion, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Hi Rodger
Thanks for you 5 review. Here at The Albion we are really proud of our Sunday roasts and It great to see when all our hard work pays off. Hopefully see you again soon
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

The new manager has gone the extra mile to make us feel welcome and now the prices and quality of the food are excellent - highly recommended

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Roz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Albion, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Hi Roz
Thank you so much for the great review. Hopefully see you again soon
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

New manager, lower prices and about time too !

It took M&B long enough to realise that a refurb and higher prices isn't a recipe for success.

The Albion is buzzing again with locals and tourists alike, the new manager Ryan seems like a very nice chap, good luck to him, it's nice to have one of our favourite pubs back to normal.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Johnnyboy008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Albion, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Hi Johnny
Thank you for your great review. Hopefully on your next visit we can get all 5
Thanks
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Albion also viewed

 
East Molesey, Molesey
London, England
 

Been to The Albion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing