We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mitre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South(Surbiton)(Great Value!)
$100
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Hart Hotel(Kingston upon Thames)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Hotel(Teddington)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ditton Lodge Hotel(Long Ditton)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge London Teddington(Teddington)(Great Value!)
$32
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bosco(Surbiton)
$115
$106
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames(Kingston upon Thames)(Great Value!)
$66
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Lion Gate Mews​(East Molesey)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveler rating
243
244
119
49
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
244
119
49
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshampton courtmini barcatherine parrking henryacross the bridgefantastic locationtrain stationpowerful showerexclusive roomoverlooking the riverroom was largewedding plannertrouser presspub next doorfour poster bedbit datedbooked this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 694 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We only had a quick lunch in the restaurant as we popped in on a whim and we had no booking, but got seated quickly and politely by the staff. Very yummy food and attentive staff. Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma5b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonMitreHotel, General Manager at The Mitre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your meal and we hope you can come back and try more of our dishes very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed at the Mitre for one night on a special deal. The staff are very focused on customer service and cannot do enough to help. We had a room as far as you could walk, which was away from the main road, so nice and quiet.
We had a great stay. The only problem you may find is car parking. Suggest either going by public transport, or using the station car park on Sunday during the day, which is £2, and either trying the hotel later or the local streets when main tourists go home. The hotel will assist where posible.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robins_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonMitreHotel, General Manager at The Mitre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for sharing this. We hope we are able to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Excellent hotel, situation perfect for Hampton Court Palace (across the road), travel from central
London, and no driving involved. The staff on arriving very helpful, twin bedded de-luxe room with private courtyard was just what the doctor ordered after travelling from North West England.
Dinner that evening was superb (steaks cooked to perfection) - restaurant overlooking the Thames and waiter service could not be bettered.
Breakfast following morning brilliant, lots of choice and again staff on duty very helpful.After the whole day at Hampton Court (WOW) we returned for Afternoon Tea - (don't miss it) and left for
our journey home, both agreeing it was the best hotel we have stayed at in London.
Thank you Carlton Mitre (staff of course) you are all beautiful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonMitreHotel, General Manager at The Mitre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is great to hear such nice comments and we hope that we are able to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Excellent hotel with excellent and helpful staff. Well positioned and generally lovely rooms but the cellar rooms are a bit dark, try to get ground floor or above. Restaurant serves very good food and is reasonable with prices. Only downside is car park which is limited in size although staff do try their best to shuffle cars around and get yours in. Highly recommended for a stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonMitreHotel, General Manager at The Mitre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed all that the hotel has to offer and enjoyed the service from our team. We hope that you are able to return to the Mitre in the future and looks forwards to welcoming you then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Our company has run two workshops at the Carlton Mitre Hotel. We have been very pleased with the hotel's service, the condition the meeting room, the quality of catering and the very helpful members of staff. We will definitely consider Carlton Mitre Hotel for any further seminars in the future. Another bonus of this venue is its very close location to Hampton Court station and the readily available parking facilities outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonMitreHotel, General Manager at The Mitre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. Its good to hear that both of your meetings have been a success and we hope that you are able to return to us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews