We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
55
16
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
55
16
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering sofa bed hampton court palace bushy park great apartment great location two bedroom apartment name suggests handy location palace gardens a great place to stay washing up liquid being picky on site parking london waterloo room key the wi fi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Staying here on a work trip the main impression this place made on me was the traffic noise as it’s located on a busy main road, which made it hard to get to sleep and woke me ip early. This could be mitigated if some heavy curtains were installed but at the movement it only has roller blinds.
The place is very sparse with a stained chair in the living room area which I wouldn’t want to sit on.
As this is self catering a loaf of bread, butter and choice of cereals would have been helpful as other self catering places I have been to offer as routine, at least you can have breakfast!
The Wi-fi is next to useless not even able to get 1meg if you have to work online or have kids to keep occupied don’t bother.
The extractor fan in the bathroom doesn’t work so I now have a bedroom full of steam.
The is no dressing table in the bedroom only two bedside tables so if you are a lady that needs to dry your hair etc you’ll just have to stand in the steamy bathroom.
On the plus side the is only a 25 metre walk to Bushy park and Hampton court gardens

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank CptmanC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely great location, near train, busses park, pubs and eateries.
The bus to Kingston takes juat 5 mins with no traffic and the train to Waterloo is about 45 mins.
All amenities provided for, no request is an issue.
Venue is just opposite the entrance to bushy park and next to the side entrance to Hampton Court Palace.
Cooking and wash facilities all on site.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Amyemm8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

We stayed here as we were attending a race meeting with aftershow concert at Sandown, which is only a 5-10 minute taxi ride away. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which had a nice spacious living room area. The whole place was spotlessly clean and the facilities were spot on. I would definately stay here again if and when we visit this area.

Room tip: Nice living room area in the one bedroom apartments
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 321CIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

We stayed here for our sons wedding in nearby Hampton church"
We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment and found it just the job for the occasion. Our bedroom window overlooked the Palace gardens and was very quiet. The main road outside was busy but it has frequent buses to Kingston and East Molesly so was not an issue. A fan for each room was provided as the weather was so hot which was a great help. The kitchen has enough kit to prepare breakfast and a light meal, a microwave and dishwasher.
The bed linen was cotton and of a high quality. Larger towels and bath mats would be better but I am being picky.
The Mute Swan, a 5 mins stroll through the gardens is a great place to dine.
When we visit the new Mr and Mrs we will certainly be back.

Room tip: Henry V111 is lovely
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank hippoqueen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

The single bed apartment (with extra sofa bed) doesn’t have an oven but has a microwave and hob. The shower is wonderful and both the bathroom and kitchen facilities are immaculate. The apartment looks clean and fresh. Parking is available but can be a little tight at times (not so that you couldn’t do it if a competent ‘parker’!). WiFi can also be a little slow at times too. There is a wide screen TV. I believe there is a wheelchair friendly apartment available but as I can get around on crutches indoors and found the apartment was just right for that. The owner/manager came to welcome us and was so very helpful.
For those, like ourselves, who didn’t really know the area the location is perfect when visiting the palace. As the name suggests the apartments are right next the one of the gates (the Lion Gate) into the park where the palace is situated. A lovely short stroll through the Wilderness Park takes you to the front door of the palace! Perfect for picnics but there is a palace cafe within the park - just right for an ice cream too!
Within a short walk are several places to eat - most have outside seating too for the sunny evenings. There are various styles of food on offer. I would definitely stay there again.
I understand that in the not too distant future the management will be opening a hotel across the road from the apartments and if the standard is as good as the apartments we will certainly be trying that out too! Watch out for it’s opening!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Frankie146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews