We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Hampton Court Palace
from $28.15
More Info
from $13.21
More Info
from $190.28
More Info
from $183.67
More Info
Reviews (7,172)
Filter reviews
7,172 results
Traveler rating
5,412
1,370
263
89
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,412
1,370
263
89
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews henry viii audio guide hampton court the kitchen waterloo station flower show tudor history tudor kitchens gardens are beautiful car park formal gardens english history per hour ticket office famous maze own pace tiltyard cafe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 7,172 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This enormous palace has splendid gardens en housed several kings. Built by a catholic bischop it ended up in the hands of Henry VIII who lived here with several of his wifes.

Date of experience: September 2019
3  Thank BillemonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great afternoon for any one interested in tudor history. The grounds are stunning and well worth a walk. Feel maybe too many gift shops for one attraction. Not enough signs in some places hence only four star.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my third or fourth visit to Hampton court, and this time I noticed that there was a big effort to make it really child friendly, with loads of activities for kids, jousting, finding dinosaurs etc...

It was clean, but the only downside was one of the staff members was extremely rude to me, it was one of the character staff. However the ticket lady was so helpful and friendly. It would have been 5 stars if not for a very rude staff member who slightly let the day down.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Mrsgaddabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hampton Court was easily the favorite thing that we did. The massive complex features three extremely distinct areas of the palace - the Tudor palace of King Henry VIII and Elizabeth I, the Baroque palace of William and Mary, and the Georgian Wing that was the last occupied section of the palace. All three are so very different and full of history that we were able to spend hours here and not get tired. The tour of the Tudor kitchen was also fascinating and one of the highlights for sure. We also loved the gardens although did not budget enough time to see them all. What we did see was spectacular! I really think anyone with even a slight interest in history would love to visit here.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank mjsheridan130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited in September 2019. While the London crowds were massive at the time, there was almost nobody at Hampton Court. If you have any interest in the Henry VII period, this is a must see. The place looks like Henry just left. It is easy to visit right at Hampton Court train stop accessible from Waterloo Station

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank jayvalentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews