We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and transport links, spacious apartments next to beautifulmpark”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Molesey
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Craven House Apartments
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed in business for a few weeks and found apartments to be very restful and much better than a hotel. Very spacious and comfortable with all you could need including good wifi.

Good train service to London, close to main routes and off street parking.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Craven House Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 69 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed in the Park Suite at Craven House in June 2013. The apartment is so spacious, light and airy. It is beautifully furnished, well eqipped and spotlessly clean. The location is perfect for exploring lots of places on foot as well as being close enough to visit central London. Having a parking space was a real bonus.
We hope to visit again in the Autumn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenRye_EastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed as a family in the Park Suite in April 2013 on the recommendation of relatives who live nearby and were delighted. The apartment is fabulous, spacious, light filled and superbly fitted out with stunning views right into Bushy Park and Hampton Court Palace. It is well situated for local shops and restaurants and only a 5 minute walk from Hampton Court station with frequent links into Waterloo. We’ll be back and I have no hesitation in recommending Craven House to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The basement flat in Craven House is ideal for people coming from abroad to visit family and friends. Situated near Hampton Court railway station (30'to Waterloo),the idyllic setting of the Thames towpath towards Kingston and of course the magnificent Hampton Court Palace, one can either "have a day in town" or relax by the river.
As for the flat itself,the bed fold into the wall in the main room, making it a pleasant dining area in which to receive guests. This is helped by the fact that there is a dishwasher, fridge, microwave and washing machine in the kitchen and several shops in the vicinity.
But the special advantage of Craven House is the friendly, personal touch of Lucy, the manager/owner and her staff. She listens patiently to your requests, however unusual they may seem! Long-term reservations are carefully honoured (we even ended up being given something better than what we had originally reserved, on one exceptional occasion!)
It is unnecesary to add that Hampton Court Flower Show and Wimbledon are ideal activities if you are sraying in this flat.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank flower187147ncamarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

İ have stayed in Craven House last year. İ have found it by chance on internet but after i stayed there( almost 17 days) i found out that i made the best choise...everything was more than perfect...this year i will be going the same area and i definately will choose the same place to stay...after experiencent the area i know that they are the best...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Canan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

A great property in an equally great location coupled to wonderful and accommodating hosts made our stay relaxing and very enjoyable whilst visiting the family over the Christmas break from Hong Kong. The apartments are well appointed and incredibly spacious, with some amazing views out of Bushy Park and the impressive close ups of the stags roaming around the Park. A rare occasion in my experience when the reality is even better than the marketing!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewHP30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Superb location for Hampton Court, views across Bushey Park and access to London from mainline station just a few minutes walk away. Great choice of buzzy restaurants and pubs again just a few minutes walk away. Apartments are all spacious and well fitted. I found the management to be available and accommodating when required. I loved the place and stayed three times between July and October this year.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and have character.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Molesey
0.1 mi away
The Lion Gate Mews​
The Lion Gate Mews​
#1 of 1 in East Molesey
64 reviews
1.3 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
1,122 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#3 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
749 reviews
3.1 mi away
Warren House
Warren House
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
821 reviews
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craven House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craven House Apartments

Address: Craven House Hampton Court Road | The Green, East Molesey KT8 9BX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > East Molesey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in East Molesey
Price Range: $162 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Craven House Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craven House offers luxury serviced accommodation in the heart of Hampton Court. Divided into 5 beautifully furnished apartments - ranging in size from a Studio, spacious 1 bedrooms and family suite and 2 bedrooms. Ideal for both business and leisure travelers, all our apartments are equipped and furnished to the highest standard. We have consistently been awarded 4 stars and the Gold award by Quality in Tourism.We provide a real home from home experience !Three apartments have been added to our collection - Springfield, The Terrace and the Willows. They are located in the heart of Claygate - ideal for the London commute or for all areas of Surrey. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Craven House Apartments East Molesey, England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing