We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place and an easy way to feel like a...”
other travelers have booked this property
BABOO
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BABOO
Starboard Port/rear
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
BABOO
Starboard
Port/rear
Master cabin with skylight
Rear cabin
Master cabin/open-plan living area (master cabin can be sectioned off for visual privacy)
Wet-room with hot water shower and basin plus toilet facilities
Open-plan dining area with Smart TV
Open-plan kitchenette with 2-plate/1-plate cooker, fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster & kettle
Rear deck/enclosed outside seating area
Sun-beds on the bow
4-seat electric boat (for hire at £90/day). Great fun and easy to use - no experience required
6-seat petrol motor boat (for hire at £90/day). Great fun and easy to use - no experience required
Hampton Court Palace
Home of Sir Christopher Wren - approx 0.1 mile
Home of Michael Faraday - approx 0.1 mile
Royal Bushy Park - approx 0.7 mile
'Astoria' (Pink Floyd's recording studio) - approx 1 mile
Kingston-upon-Thames - approx 2.5 miles
Kempton Park Thursday Market - approx 3.5 miles
Sunbury Antiques Market - approx 3.5 miles
Chessington World of Adventures - 5.5 miles
Kew Gardens - 9 miles
Thorpe Park - 10.5 miles
WisleyGardens - 12 miles
Legoland Windsor - 16.5 miles
Hampton Pool - approx 2 miles
Brooklands Museum (approx 7.7 miles)
Kempton Park Racecourse - approx 3.5 miles
Mercedes-Benz World - 10.7 miles
Twickenham Rugby Stadium - approx 6 miles
Windsor Great Park - approx 19 miles
Windsor Castle - approx 16.5 miles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
East Molesey, Molesey, Surrey, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TimTimTim...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place and an easy way to feel like a millionaire!”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Super location, really interesting area, so much to see and do. Quaint railway station to get to central London. Loved the Palace down the road too! Really good restaurants in the town too - so much choice and such little time.
Natasha was friendly and helpful and nice teeth too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xxlilkezx...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved staying on the Baboo boat. It was such a unique experience. The location was perfect!

I would definitely recommend it to friends and family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seamus G
County Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful. ”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our first stay on a boat on the Thames but definitely not our last! Idyllic setting and very comfortable boat. We were lucky with beautiful weather and really enjoyed the barbecue in the evenings. We had too much to see and do nearby to find time to use the electric boat which was included in the rent. Natasha and Klaus could not have been more pleasant and helpful and the whole experience was most enjoyable. Could not recommend it enough. If you are looking for something a little out of the ordinary this is something to consider. We will be back in the future for a longer stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doodleand...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent getaway!”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Absolutely loved staying on the Baboo! Not only was the boat fantastic but the surrounding areas are also! There are lots to do around the area and Natasha and Klaus were fantastic hosts sharing our first evening with us (and a bottle of wine or two!) Will definatly be returning!
Recommend recommend recommend!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beanburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow, a great little escape away from it all”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I recently organised a night away for myself and my husband for our 10th anniversary, as a surprise. Might I say, I came up trumps with this little escape, many brownie points were gained. The yacht, Baboo is amazing, it was the perfect size for us and Natasha had even decorated it with balloons and banners which was a real touch. We were lucky enough to be there on a hot day so we went out on the front of the yacht and sun bathed on the loungers that are built into it, amazing. We also went out on the Kayaks and the electric row boat that was included in the price, such a fantastic deal. The location is perfect, being on Hampton Court Road so close to the Palace and on the river was ideal. Even though it was only 1 night it felt like we did so much. I organised a picnic for my husband and we enjoyed that in the secret garden area in the mariner, such a special time for us and much needed. We would highly recommend this to any one and already have done.

I have already recommended this to many friends and anyone who will listen to me going on about it :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing