We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a lovely mini break!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
East Molesey, Molesey, Surrey, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jessica_B...
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“What a lovely mini break!”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a lovely time on the Eucala.
My son especially enjoyed staying on a boat... I would highly recommend as it is a beautiful boat and a stunning location.
Thank you x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sahsrees
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Eucala”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Oh my God. What a delightfully different way to enjoy a break away! Travelled from Dublin to London for a few days and to be different we booked The Eucala! Score!! The comfort and presentation of the boat was excellent. Everything we could possibly need was thought of by the owners. We were delighted. It was so clean and comfortable and so romantic. Loads of space and all the facilities to really make ourselves at home. The location to nip in and out of London was very convenient and hassle free. Local restaurants were excellent. The master bedroom bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! Fantastic accommodation, gorgeous setting, brilliant experience! Five stars and will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jan123Eng...
england
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quirky Place”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great stay, clean and warm. Nice touches such as kitchen bits and bobs to use. Readly on the tablet. Netflix and PlayStation. Unfortunately it was too cold and windy to use the kayaks, boat and bbq. No food shops very close. Tescos is a drive away and a M&S 15 mins walk. Esso garage for milk etc.
Very quiet although close to the road.
Beds were comfy.
It would be lovely to come back in the summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watkins35
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous experience!”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was a fantastic and unique experience on a wonderful classic motor yacht. Eucala is very well equipped and comfortable and the owners Natasha and Klaus were very friendly and helpful even adding thoughtful touches for a special ocasion we were celebrating.To top it all the location and surroundings, in a quiet but luxurious marina are wonderful, with Hampton Court Palace a 'must see' only 15min walk away while the kayak and electric dinghy are free to make your stay even more of an adventure if you choose. A great and good value stay that was too short, we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georginad...
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“great alternative stay for a family!”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great central location near Hampton court, boat had everything we needed and more. Nastasha was so helpful and on hand all the time to answer any questions we may have had. We can wait to come back in the summer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankie34...
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely location, excellent communication with owners”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We were originally looking for an apartment in the area, when we came across this motor yacht for hire. Location very quiet when we were there, and felt very safe, very pretty with all the fairy lights strung along the walkway! We were able to park along the road outside the marina as we were there over the weekend, so no parking costs. The owners had come in and put the heating on before we arrived which was very welcome, and we met them on the morning we left (they have another, smaller boat on the same marina) - they are very friendly, and seem very interested in knowing how their guests have got on with the peculiarities of staying on the yacht. In particular you need to be careful about using too many electric appliances at once, ie heating, toaster, kettle etc, as this will throw the trip switch (and yes, despite the warnings we managed to do this a few times!!), but I understand the owners are hoping to address this, and in any case it is only really relevant during the colder months when you need to have the heating on. The yacht is fully equipped, including extras like a PlayStation, and bedding and towels are provided. There is outside seating on the deck but too cold for us to take advantage of, plus a couple of kayaks (or something similar!) but again we didn't use these. We caught the train (station is about 10/15 mins walk) into Waterloo on one day, then spent the second around the local area - we had a lovely lunch at The Mute Swan which is opposite Hampton Court Palace, and walked it off through Bushey Park which we entered through the Palace grounds, then exited not far from the entrance to the marina. In summary, we would like to return, but would probably do so during the warmer months, when we could spend time relaxing on the deck, or paddling up and down the river.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weimarane...
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Had a wonderful stay. That's both boats we have stayed on now and both are excellent. Everything you need is here, can't think of any bad points.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing