We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous burrito, generous portions, good service”
Review of KK's Texan Grill House - CLOSED

KK's Texan Grill House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Freshly Prepared Texan Mexican Feel Good Food
Restaurant details
Description: Freshly Prepared Texan Mexican Feel Good Food
Reviewed January 2, 2018

The chicken burrito was heaven on a plate. I normally don't go for the sour cream or guacamole, but both worked perfectly with the burrito.

Our waitress, Courtney, was friendly and helpful. Impressively, she was happy to put my needs first rather than sell-sell-sell, e.g., she suggested that as I'm a small person I might be ok with just the burrito and no starter - and Courtney was exactly right.

Unlike many Tex-Mex places, they don't pump out loud music that makes conversation impossible. Instead, the atmosphere was informal, friendly, just right for great conversation and great food.

A great little restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ResliCostabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 254 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

Me and some friends had a great night at KK Texan Grill last night! Great service. Fantastic staff. Good recommendations. They took some money off the bill because my friend didn't eat much of her burger. Although quite a limited wine list, what there was, was quality. Brilliant!!!

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Croydontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

This small restaurant is very homely and has a lovely atmosphere. Staff so friendly and welcoming. The choice and quality of food is great and the portions very generous. This was our first visit but I'm sure not our last.A great find!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

We've been going to KK since it opened and also had good use of our Taste card in there whilst it was establishing itself as restaurant. The quality of the steak is amazing and you get a good potion. The king prawns used in the fajitas are of excellent quality too, they make other local restaurants same dish look like tadpoles in comparison. The chef who is also the proprietor will often pop up for a chat if he's not too busy to make sure you're enjoying your food. Very friendly, staff always accommodate my son's request for extra cucumber. If you love Mexican dishes and excellent steak this is your place.

Date of visit: September 2017
2  Thank leaanneb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

Wow
The food is amazing. But share a starter, the portions are massive so don't have a starter each & a main each- it's too much.
The chicken fajitas are tasty, filling & well cooked. Staff are friendly & attentive. Looking forward to going again.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Kathryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KK's Texan Grill House also viewed

Croydon, Greater London
 
Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 
Croydon, Greater London
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing