We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stressfree stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“stressfree stay”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Easy to book, reasonable prices, large spacious and well equipped rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff, family friendly and great choice of menu's to suit all tastes. Great bathroom services, housekeeping staff are on top of their game.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessjones162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    142
    63
    21
    18
See reviews for
145
130
22
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is a handy hotel on the way into London on the A23. The hotel is situated at the far end of a leisure park with lots of different eateries, including McDonalds, Subway, Pizza Hut, a small food court area and a pub/restaurant The Gipsy Moth.

Apparently there was also a bowling alley according to Premier Inn's website when we booked, but that looked to us to have closed down.

The hotel does not have air conditioning at this time, which wasn't a problem to us, but they did give us two complimentary small bottles of water to cool us down and provide fans in the rooms.

Internet at £3 for 24 hours worked really well.

Reception staff were excellent as they normally are in Premier Inns, nothing was too much trouble.

We decided to eat in The Gipsy Moth next door, service was good and the food was lovely, the fish and chips were excellent, there is also a carvery choice. Would definitely eat here again.

Breakfast the following morning with different staff in was somewhat chaotic, but still nice.

A great place to stay for a family on their way into London with so many food choices.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Know what you are going to get but rooms are very hot with no airconditioning even though it was only low 20degrees, the staff provided us with fans and water but still difficult to sleep. Bed and room fine for our family bat have stayed in better finished premier inns.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed here for one night to attend a function and were pleasantly surprised. We booked in advance and thought the room was really good value for money. Our room was very spacious and clean, including somewhere to hang clothes, and plenty of space for any luggage. Comfy bed, and clean bathroom. The hotel is situated in a leisure park which has a carvery pub next door and a McDonalds etc. We didn't use any of this, but it could be handy. There is also a generous check out time in the morning. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very warm rooms as no air conditioning available. Staff dis have room fans in situ and offered chilled bottled water and a sheet to sleep under. Hotel looks a little bit tired and dated outside and inside and tends to be very noisy due to its location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucie802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Quiet location with excellent value for money good food in restaurant next door recommend the carvery.
Only criticism was warm rooms but fans and free bottled water available from reception.
No disturbing noise outside as well set back in leisure complex.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Well situated hotel with plenty of eateries nearby. Friendly staff at the hotel who were happy to help. Clean, well appointed room for a 'budget' hotel. Great breakfast overall excellent value for money.


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Croydon hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
1.6 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#7 of 24 in Croydon
1,168 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel
Address: 619 Purley Way | The Colonnades Leisure Park, Croydon CR0 4RQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Croydon
#4 Family Hotel in Croydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Croydon West Premier Inn is the ideal location for business and leisure travellers visiting Croydon, only 15 mins from Central London by train. We are located in the Colonnades Leisure park with a variety of restaurant and bars which include our partner pub, The Gipsy Moth. The Colonnades Leisure park is part of London's first Airport. The Airport Museum is minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel boasts 84 En-suite bedrooms with power shower and bath. Each room is equipped with high speed internet access offering guests a comfortable and connected stay. After a great night’s sleep, why not enjoy our All you can Eat "Premier Breakfast" for £7.99 per person. 2 children eat free with 1 paying adult. We are ideally located just off the A23 with free parking. Our parking facility has no height or size restrictions and is monitored 24hrs per day. We are minutes away from Wimbledon, the major wedding venues in and around Surrey and Gatwick Airport. Gatwick Airport is 15 minutes by Train from East Croydon Station. " At Premier Inn-Everything is Premier But the Price...."A GOOD NIGHT'S SLEEP GUARANTEED!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Croydon West Hotel Croydon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing