We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Have stayed at many Premier Inns over the past year. This one has all the usual Premier Inn treats of 4 pillows and a wonderful mattress. The room is on the older side with regards to decoration, but is good enough if you are booking a room for £29-£39 per night, which I managed to do when the deals came up. The room was quite hot, okay I was staying in warm weather in September/October, but there was no way to cool the room down as the window was on a restrictor and the temperature would only allow you to heat the room and not cool it dow. There was however a large floor fan in the room which was very welcome. When I have stayed here on colder days, the warmth is most welcome. Staff here are always excellent, friendly, welcoming, helpful and always smiling. They really can't do enough to help you....just ask if you need anything. The pub next to the hotel does a wonderful carvery lunch and food and decor is good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 449 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here on Saturday 20th for one night. Arrived around 4.30 to be greeted by two freindly staff at the front desk. The room was warm, comfortable and quiet. Plenty of hot water in an instant. We went across for dinner at the nearby Gipsy Moth resturant. We had the carvery which was ok but could have been warmer. The next morning we went back for our breakfast which had been paid for when booking the room. This was very disappointing, the cooked breakfast was cold, not enough care given when I asked for poached egg and specifically asked for them to be soft boiled, they came up hard!! The staff where not as professional at breakfast as they had been at dinner time. Other guests where queing for the two small toasters, which meant their cold breakfast where getting even colder. One positive thing was that the hotel staff did give me a full refund for the breakfast when we checked out, as they asked if we had been happy with our stay, and when we said hotel great, restuarant poor and immediate refund was given which was very welcome. Would stay again but eat somewhere else, plenty of other nearby places to try.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BARBARA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The checking process was very quick and the young lady was very friendly and helpful and also well informed on the area and the services of the hotel. The room was clean and spacious and comfortable, there was no excess noises at night during my sleep and the check out process was also very quick.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed one night and booked two rooms. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff were extremely friendly. We got our room at a very good price, had we booked later, it would have been double the price. The only negative, the single room price, is this same as a double room? It should be cheaper. As this was the case, we booked a double room, so my mother-in-law had a nice big bed to herself. On the negative side for Premier Inn, they could have lost custom had a couple needed this room, but why book a single, at double prices?

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttruslove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The wife and I stayed here because our first choice was fully booked. We travelled 100 miles to get there for a concert .. warm welcome and great concert and ideal location ..we read it was close to a major road but inside the room was extremely quiet.. lost my key probably through all tge jumping up and down . The staff again were caring and understanding.. tge morning breakfast was a let down under staffed uncleared plates and options unreplenished.. bit of a let down would of rated it a 4.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IshmaelT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Thought that with a premier inn everything is standard but this one seemed to lack some essentials. We had to move rooms because next door were so loud - perhaps better sound insulation would help. No wall art or finishing touches which made it feel more like a travel lodge. Reception were helpful but moved us to another room where people were also quite loud - not helped by the interconnecting door. Breakfast was served in the pub opposite the hotel and wasn't great. We ordered some eggs to go with the full English buffet but they never turned up. Overall average staff but could be improved easily.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Warm welcome when we arrived. Great location plenty of places to eat if not using hotel, although we did have an excellent meal at the restaurant, in fact I would say it was the best value for money carvery I've ever had and, good quality. Only downfall was ran out of glasses the had to go on the hunt for plates aswell. Rooms were really quite and not too hot like other premier inns have stayed at. Overall super value for money and would use again if around this area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillJ892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Croydon hotels
1.5 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
1.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#11 of 24 in Croydon
1,277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel London Croydon Aerodrome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel

Address: 619 Purley Way | The Colonnades Leisure Park, Croydon CR0 4RQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Croydon
Price Range: $74 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Croydon West Premier Inn is the ideal location for business and leisure travellers visiting Croydon, only 15 mins from Central London by train. We are located in the Colonnades Leisure park with a variety of restaurant and bars which include our partner pub, The Gipsy Moth. The Colonnades Leisure park is part of London's first Airport. The Airport Museum is minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel boasts 84 En-suite bedrooms with power shower and bath. Each room is equipped with high speed internet access offering guests a comfortable and connected stay. After a great night’s sleep, why not enjoy our All you can Eat "Premier Breakfast" for £7.99 per person. 2 children eat free with 1 paying adult. We are ideally located just off the A23 with free parking. Our parking facility has no height or size restrictions and is monitored 24hrs per day. We are minutes away from Wimbledon, the major wedding venues in and around Surrey and Gatwick Airport. Gatwick Airport is 15 minutes by Train from East Croydon Station. " At Premier Inn-Everything is Premier But the Price...."A GOOD NIGHT'S SLEEP GUARANTEED!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Croydon West Hotel Croydon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing