We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting customer service not happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel over Xmas for 4 nights, I complained as not one night did I get asleep until late and still no reply twice in 3 weeks. Rooms are clean and tidy and some staff friendly but the walls are so thin you can hear next door yawn and the bath room fans are so loud they keep you awake when the next rooms are in their loo. I was woken up every night by slamming doors from next door and the room below someone tried to get in my room two nights in a row bashing the door when they couldn't at 3am I spoke to one other guest who had the same problem. They said a good night guarantee but ignore all emails you send complaining overall not happy at all.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samm r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the noise disturbances you encountered throughout your stay. Please be assured that at Premier Inn we take all feedback seriously and we would like the opportunity to investigate these issues further. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com & we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Kelly Latham
Social Media Executive
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 392 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the premier Inn, South Croydon, on the 9th and 10th January 2013, the room was very good, and very clean, plenty of Tea and Coffee in the room and more available from reception, the staff were nice and welcoming, made a decent break for us.

A very large Car Park that is patrolled througout the night by security staff.

We ate in the adjoining Coome House (Beefeater) where the food was typical Beefeater Fayre in the evening, could do with a more varied menu in our opinion but the food supplied to us was of first quality.

As for the Breakfast although service was a bit slow, we had chosen the "All you could eat" option and although it seemed to take a while for the food to be served, it was well cooked and plentiful.

The Staff at the Beefeater were excptionally nice, pleasant and very helpful,

Generaly a very handy place to stay if visiting in the South Eastern side of London.

Room Tip: We had room #2 on the first floor unfortunately just above the rubbish bins so a bit of noise first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Premier Inn never disappoint and my stay in Croydon South adds to my long list of very comfortable stays in their chain. I was welcomed by an extremely friendly receptionist, given full instruction of how to order dinner, guaranteed good night sleep etc. My room was of the usual high standard in terms of temperature, size and cleanliness.
Cannot recommend enough :-)

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Greenwood1StAnnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We have stayed here a few times as a family now and find it a really good place to stay. The rooms are clean and well equipped and the family room we stayed in was all set up when we arrived. The adjacent pub offers good food (and your breakfast) in a lovely old building. Unfortunately, we stayed in room 22 on the 1st floor which was very noisy due to a nearby hotel boiler (they said). The hotel quickly refunded our money under their 'Good Sleep Guarantee' but it was annoying. We used nearby Sanderstead station (5 mins away by car) to travel into London in 20 minutes which was very convenient.

Room Tip: Not room 22. Ask for the opposite end from reception overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLN64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed in this Premier Inn as it was quite near our relatives who were having a family get together on 27th and 28th December. The £29 deal was excellent value for money and ruled out the need to look elsewhere as we know that the standard of comfort and cleanliness will always be very good.
We have stayed in more modern Premier Inns and the rooms were just beginning to show their age in things such as the tiling in the bathroom and the types of doors and locks to the bedrooms - but this should not put you off.
The breakfast was excellent - but other guests were commenting that the lone waitress was 8 months pregnant and run off her feet. This did not reflect well on the organisation. It was clear that more than one server is required regardless of whether they are pregnant or not!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itchy-feet-on-sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

An ideal location for my birthday celebration dinner. Family members and I were managed to get one of the £29 per night offers with breakfast an extra if required. Bang next to the restaurant, who also looked after my guests and I in the conservatory dining room.

Very comfortable modern well equipped room. An excellent welcome on arrival by the receptionist. Those of limited mobility may wish to ask for a ground floor room as there are no lifts.

Located on the Shirley Hills and across the road from the tram station to Croydon and beyond.

Brilliant value and recommended.

Room Tip: Those with mobility issues ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moving-memories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights over he Christmas and found the stay to be excellent. Nice quiet rooms and very comfortable beds. Very clean and the staff were excellent.
Location not too bad but a long walk from the tram stop. I would recommend this premier inn and will definitely be coming back.

Kelly from Cheshire

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresakelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Croydon hotels
1.5 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#9 of 24 in Croydon
1,429 reviews
1.7 mi away
De Vere Selsdon Estate
De Vere Selsdon Estate
#18 of 24 in Croydon
2,356 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel

Address: 104 Coombe Road, Croydon CR0 5RB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Croydon
Price Range: $81 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Addington Palace, the tram line and only 30 minutes from London's Victoria Station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Croydon South Hotel Croydon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing