We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Me and my partner stayed in the Croydon hotel while visiting family. There was a lot of trouble checking in resulting in us having to go out of the hotel for a couple of hours.
After the check in hassle we finally got our keys. The room was clean and had every thing you would expect form a budget hotel. we both slept well although its central location. The breakfast hall was very busy but there was lots to choose from from a few hot options, pastry's,fruit and cereal.
over all its a good place for a quick get away. though they need to speed up check in.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayleeR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerex, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Kaylee,

Thank you for the review , it’s very much unfortunate that you stayed when the hotel was busy and we could not offer earlier check in times than the 2pm check in. I’m glad to read that everything else was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back should you be in the area.

Kind Regards
Maxine Short
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 862 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel is located around a 7 minutes walk away from East Croydon station (turn right out the station and keep walking down). Trams run a regular intervals outside to East Croydon and Wimbledon stations and West Croydon train station is within walking distance. Trains are very regular from East Croydon to London Bridge and Victoria (as well as direct to Blackfriars, City Thameslink for St Pauls and St Pancras International) and Gatwick Airport is just 15 minutes away.

This hotel is of the usual Holiday Inn Express standard. Rooms are clean however a little smaller then other Holiday Inn Expresses which I have stayed in. Bathrooms provide shower gel and toothbrushes and toothpaste as well as other bathroom products can be requested from reception free of charge. I stayed in a twin room and used it for a stop over before a early morning flight.
A free basic breakfast is provided including a couple of hot options.

For the price it is very good value for what is still London. 15 minutes to Central London or Gatwick Airport, it can work out very profitable for some.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank metromuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear metromuppet,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel was literally in the town centre of Croydon, and roughly 10 mins walk from East Croydon Train station. It was easy to locate, straight walk down, past Allders, following the tram direction.

On arrival the receptionist was ok, and they ensured that my special requested had been honoured which I really appreciated. The lobby area was clean, lift a little slow, but who cares afterall I weren't staying in the lifts. As I entered my room it was clean and spacious, although I did hear the neighbours next door speaking, as rooms are joint together, at first that did worry me, however they were fine. The room was clean and warm, and everything apart from light on the desk was in working order. The breakfast was average scrambled eggs, beans, toast sausages, and everything seemed fresh, although the coffee wasn't great.

Overall for one night I cannot complain, I had a pleasant night's sleep, my partner and I went on the high street for dinner, and I was able to get a late check out as a priority member so overall, yes I would stay here again. Close to Victoria and London Bridge. From London Bridge infact it took me 10mins to get there.

Room Tip: I had room 506 with no outside noise of any bars or clubs, so yes that would be my only tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sak30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear sak30,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. However, we are thankful that you enjoyed your stay despite some issues. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We all hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel is centrally located in croydon south of london .Is a 5 to 7 min walk to east croydon station and 17 mins to Victoria from there.
There are many shops and malls near the hotel.
Rooms are spacious and comfortable and can not complain about anything.
Good house keeping and v clean hotel.
Breakfast is standard.
Preferred the breakfast at holidayinn swiss cottage - there was more variety with cheese , coffee and cerial.
Over all Value for money

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbhatnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerex, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Sbhatnagar,

Thank you for the review of our hotel, it’s great to read that you found the overall value of your stay to be to your satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you back should you be in need of accommodation in the area again.

Kind Regards
Maxine Short
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

As HI express hotels go it ticks the boxes, location wise it is almost central in Croydon with a ten minute walk to Croydon East station. I have stayed here a few time and this review is based on staying there this week, and to be fair I have never had a disturbed night. A couple of down point are if you like your tea and coffee in your room you had better take some with you, as the potions are really mean. Breakfast is a little odd, enough to start the day but the only meaty thing is over cooked school sausages. HI express are a little more stylish but Travelodge probably better value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonA_Plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerex, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear RonA_Plymouth,

Many thanks for the review which you have left, all comments are much appreciated.
Just to advise you, there is always tea and coffee that you can obtain from reception if you are running low of supplies in your room. It’s great that we “ticked the boxes” with regard to your expectations on your stay with us.

Kind Regards
Maxine Short
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great stay couldn't fault it was allowed to check in prior to the stated time a very good place to stay couldn't fault it x would stay there for longer next time maybe a long weekend highly recommended x

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HyperTwitchxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerex, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear HyperTwitchxx,

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel, very much appreciated.
We look forward to your return!

Best Regards
Maxine Short
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights excellent staff. Check in was fast and quality of room I found to be perfect for just to sleep in. Hotel offers evening food and is also good hotel.
Would recommend and stay again thanks for an excellent stay

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danni771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerex, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Danni771,

Thank you for the recommendation, I am really pleased that you had an excellent stay with us here in Croydon.

Yours truly,
Maxine Short
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#9 of 24 in Croydon
1,316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#10 of 24 in Croydon
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London Croydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London Croydon

Address: 1 Priddy's Yard | off Frith Road, Croydon CR0 1TS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Price Range: $61 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London Croydon 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon is the ideal location for business and leisure travellers visiting Croydon, only 15 mins from Central London by train. The hotel boasts 156 contemporary style, air-conditioned, en-suite bedrooms each with high speed internet access offering guests a comfortable and connected stay .After a great night’s sleep, they enjoy our FREE Hot buffet breakfast All this is coupled with conference facilities for up to 70 people on a dedicated floor. WiFi in the lobby area is free to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon Hotel Croydon
Express London Croydon
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing