We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
Nearby Hotels
Jurys Inn London Croydon(Croydon)(Great Value!)
$57
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$78
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$104
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$64
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$59
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveler rating
183
358
196
90
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
358
196
90
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expresshigh streetfree breakfastthe breakfast areabudget hoteltrain stationsat navshopping centrecentral locationlondon bridgedecent hotelfew minutes walktransport linkscerealvictoriasatnavrail
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 881 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Been working away for a while and stopped in many Travelodges and B & Bs. This hotel is by far the best we have stopped in. Just done the first week of three and because we are starting at 6am food is available at around 5.20. Basic food but nice to have an early breakfast for the first time.Rooms clean and tidy and a remote control for the TV.Parking is the down side if you pay £12 a night you can park at the front of the hotel (first come first serve) or multi storey car parks not far away.Minutes walking distance to bars resturants etc.Hope this helps Jif......

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jiffy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerex, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review of your stay at our hotel, it’s great to read that you have found us to be the hotel of your choice.

Best Regards
Maxine Short
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I had a 7:30 am appointment to renew my visa with the UK Border Agency, about a quarter mile from the Holiday Inn, Croydon, so I used the hotel to pre-position for the meeting. The hotel is centrally located, a reasonable walk from the train station, the UKBA offices, and downtown amenities. Taxis tended t take roundabout paths (at 8 gbp) to and from the hotel; on foot or on-tram is a better choice for getting there (in daylight). The hotel entrance is on a small courtyard, set back from the street, so watch for the sign and arrow.

The staff is friendly and quick on check-in, and the hotel has a small lobby, computer work area, and vending machines next to a large dining space on ground level. There are lifts to the upper floors and guest rooms, the hotel is accessible throughout but has a lot of interior doors along the hallways. Rooms are scandi-institutional; blond wood an clean lines. The bed was wide and comfortable, there is a small work desk but wi-fi failed to reach the 4th floor. There was a flat-screen TV with a good selection of local and cable channels, and a coffee-tea service (although no mini-fridge). Some noise seeps in from the hallway and adjacent rooms, but no street noise. The bathroom was clean and functional; the shower (no tub) had good hot water and pressure.

The hotel serves a breakfast buffet in the lobby, but it's marginal fare: scrambled eggs, sausage, piles of croissants and muffins, cereal and fruit. There are restaurants about two blocks away as an alternative, but these are mostly bars and ethnic restaurants, better for the evening. Be careful about opening hours too: the hotel staff sent me out into the rain with a list off specials at 10pm, and I found that every eatery was closed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveH-ExPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerex, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel, your comments have all been noted and staff will be alerted about the restaurant issue.

Many thanks!

Maxine Short
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed in this hotel with my husband in January 2012 for a few nights. It wasn't easy to find - we didn't print out the directions to the hotel and the locals did not seem to have known that there was a Holiday Inn just around the corner! After asking around we finally located it.
Staff was nice - they allowed us to check in earlier and even have a bite to eat while breakfast was finishing.
The room was OK as well as the facilities too. Croydon's shopping street is nearby, and its also fairly easy (though not very quick) to get into the heart of London. Our Oyster pass cost GBP 8/day which was really convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chili234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerex, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel, it’s great to read that the staff looked after you well and that the facilities and location suited you well.

Best Regards
Maxine Short
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

There is nothing called as king size bed. You get queen for a double bed.
Don't get upper floors you'll face problem in bathrooms a water doesn't gets up quick.
No microwave
No refrigerator
Nice breakfast
Don't expect American standards at all
No wifi in rooms. Wired Internet that too 6£ a day.
Prefer some other hotel near London

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mbhussar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerex, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. It is regrettable that you were not satisfied with your overall experience at our hotel, I will be in touch personally to cover each point that you have raised.

Kind Regards
Maxine Short
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

A fantastic hotel in Croydon. Me and wife have been staying in this hotel for nearly a year and also during christmas for past few years. I have no problem at all in this hotel. This is really a superb place to stay. It is ideally located in central Croydon with easy access by public transport to Wimbledon and central London. The restaurants and shops are a within two minutes walk and has lots of choices. I have no problem walking around anytime of the day. From the very first day of our stay the staffs have been very helpful, friendly and welcoming. The standard of service they deliver is first class no matter how busy they are, if I have any issues it is always done immediately with no hesitation. I have been always acknowledged by every member of staff wherever they see me and they tend to do it to all other guests too. As a long stay guest in the hotel, I should say that I always feel that this place is like a home to me and I must admit that the staffs are the assets.
The size and the cleanliness of the bedroom is fantastic. It is perfect and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast provided has variety of choices to choose from, there is always a member of staff present in the breakfast area to clear the tables and replenish the buffet. Choices of bar food is available 24 hours at reasonable prices which is a value added service of the hotel. The quality of the food is great and I would recommend anyone to try them while you are here.
I shall always recommend this place to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerex, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your comprehensive review of our hotel, it’s wonderful that we have exceeded your expectations. It is also hugely motivating for the team to read such kind words of praise.

Best Regards
Maxine Short
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews